We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Bressane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Rempart(Tournus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Terminus(Tournus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Motel(Tournus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
60
61
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
61
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalmenustournuscookingfrancewines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay on our way South, and booked a junior suite which was upstairs in the separate garden block, so very quiet. The room was amazing, extremely spacious and beautifully furnished with a modern and stylish bathroom with very large corner bath with shower over, twin basins etc, separate WC. Unusually for France there was even a kettle in the room and tea bags!
The restaurant was very busy and extremely good, with first-class service. The set menu at 30 Euros for 3 courses was excellent, including a wonderful hot souffle for dessert - the real test for a kitchen.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Splash out for a junior suite in the garden - very luxurious.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi4jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A really nice property, with lovely staff. We stayed here en route to the south for one night in a garden room that was large, clean and very comfortable inside with it's own table and chairs under a veranda outside. A big plus was being able to park our car outside the room in a secure off road location.
Dinner was wonderful served in a delightful dining room, the staff were excellent and the food & wine superb. Breakfast was also one of the best we have encountered on our travels in France
Would definitely recommend staying here, we will certainly return

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for the food which was very good and the service excellent both at dinner and breakfast. Our room was at the back of the main building and was spacious and comfortable. If you like sleeping with the windows open (there is a/c), there is noise from the road. We had major problems with the wifi, apparently due to interference from the gendarmerie nationale building next door. This also seemed to be the cause of problems on some TV channels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have been looking for a new place to stop-over on the drive to the Alps and are pleased to have found Hostellerie Bressane. Cuisery is near the A6 although we stupidly turned the wrong way in Tournus at the first attempt (basic french satnav and via michelin notes not clear). We booked one of the motel rooms off the garden to the rear of the main building. On arrival we parked the car near reception and were guided to our car parking space outside our room. We were pleased to have secure parking and a room away from the road. Our room was large and comfortable, but didn't have the high ceiling and skylights described by another reviewer so the rooms must vary in style.

We enjoyed the gourmet menu in the restaurant, which is comfortable as well described by other reviewers and the service was excellent.

Nathalie, who I think is the manageress, was very efficient when we sent an email to confirm our arrival and book dinner and helped sort out a mistake with our reservation through hotels.com. I think she speaks very good english and was very charming asking all guests at breakfast if there was anything else that the would like.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinthurst18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had dinner here about 12 years ago. It had just opened and we met the owner/chef who is a Maitre Cuisinaire who had been responsible for training restaurant staff for the Meridien Hotel chain before opening this hostellerie. Our dinner was so wonderful that we vowed to return. We managed to do so this year and found that the hotel has become a real success. It has been expanded four times. It's a real gathering spot for locals. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and the dinner was again, over the top. The signature dish is the local Bresse chicken. Our dessert, consisting of three types of chocolate--a chocolate mousse, a chocolate souffle, and a chocolate sorbet was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeceeHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews