We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, and property has everything...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mila

Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool Pool and veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool
Pool and veranda
Pool are and Hot Tub to the back
Sun loungers overlooking the pool and ocean
Gin corner and pool
Sofas overlooking pool and ocean
Dining al fresco
Living room
Living room with french windows onto the veranda
Sitting room with sofa bed
The kitchen
Upstairs
Upstairs corridor
Upstairs sleeping area
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom n.1
Twin bedroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 1
Bathroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 3
Punta Mujeres village seen from home
Swimming a stone's throw from home in Punta Mujeres
Stand up paddling, in front of Casa Mila
Sea front Tapas bar in Punta Mujeres
Arrieta beach nearby
Sunrise from upstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nomadfrom...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, and property has everything you could want”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A delightful property in an absolutely fantastic location. There is an uninterrupted view of the sea from the garden/pool area, as there is from the elevated shady veranda. The pool area is a sun trap often cooled by welcome breezes.

There is an excellent restaurant next door. While we were there this opened 12 noon to 5pm daily. The screening between Casa Mila and the restaurant ensured visual privacy, and the subdued noise of contented lunchers never adversely affected our enjoyment of the garden.

Punta Mujeres is quiet, occupied mainly by locals but with pretty good facilities (choice of mini markets, fresh bread, choice of restaurants).

Casa Mila is clean, bright and well maintained. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The kitchen and dining area are both well equipped.

In short, after 30 years of renting holiday properties, at least once each year, this was the best. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bezziewin...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything and more you could wish for in a holiday villa.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had no let downs whatsover with our choice of villa at Casa Milla, it really was like a five star villa. Very clean, well equipt for a family staying with a young baby, Lavinia organised a cot bed and the villa had everything from toys to sterilisers, nappies, baby monitors and even plug socket converters. We didn't need to pack half our stuff! The best bits were waking up in the morning, opening the door in the bedroom and looking out to the ocean. Each room has beautiful sea views right on your doorstep. This villa was also perfect for us as my husband surfs and there was a perfect surf break right outside the villa! So close that I could shout and wave to him when it was time to get out!! We had a fabulous time. The only small set back was the weather seemed better on the west coast as we had a bit of cloud coming from the hills behind but don't let that put you off. The village itself is small with only a couple of restaurants and not full of tourists which we preferred as we got to sample the real Lanzarote. There are nearby villages to explore if you wanted to eat out and I would recommend hiring a car to travel round the island. The Caves are only about a 10-15 mins drive away and would definitely recommend doing the tour.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub ,overlooking the sea.
Liked least: Nothing,it was all perfect!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, heated pool, sea views to die for, non-tourist village location
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly contact with the owner (via e-mails).
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to to get used to
Liked least: Not a lot
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newtothep...
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So good, I nearly didn`t tell you about it”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Casa Mila. The house is built and furnished to a very high standard. It has obviously been used as a family holiday house, and not just a rental, because there are thoughtful touches everywhere. Cookbooks, baskets of holiday novels, about 20 plates and side plates, not just the standard Ikea 4 of everything. The rooms a big and airy and there´s loads of space. The outside sofas and dining table are also generous, and we spent a lot of time there too.

The pool is fabulous. Just the right temperature and big enough for 4 of us to enjoy. Plenty of loungers and space around the pool too. The hot tub is lovely. Gin corner is just what you are hoping for at the end of the day.

We wanted a holiday where we could throw the children into the pool at the start of the day and retrieve them for meals ... it was perfect.

We had 2 weeks, and in that time we did some excursions (and Lavinia sent us a lot of very helpful information with our booking). For small children we recommend the volcano park and the yellow submarine, also the market in Teguise with its all day pass for the bouncy castle! We explored the coastlines and swam in the rock pools.

However, I have to say, the best part of the holiday was coming back to Casa Mila. It´s that good. If you like to stay off the beaten track, but with a good (and quiet) restaurant next door, a couple of bars and shops within walking distance, and the sound of the sea 24/7 then you can`t beat Casa Mila.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything, and the pool was perfect.
Liked least: Ok, maybe 1 day, it was a little TOO hot ...
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing