We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting for family holiday”
Review of Finca de Arrieta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca de Arrieta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Finca is an amazing place. We had spent a very long time looking forward to this holiday and were not disappointed. After 9 days in the Luxury Yurt Suite with our 2 small daughters (aged 4 and 1), we felt more relaxed and chilled than we would ever have anticipated. Michelle and her team were incredibly helpful through the booking process (especially when we had to cancel our original booking and get all the paperwork for the insurance company!). The yurt itself was beautiful, spacious and very well equipped, with everything we needed to make a holiday with small children easy. Our girls made lots of new friends on the trampoline and in the swimming pool, and it was easy to be sociable in the communal area or have some quiet time in the yurt. Lanzarote has a lot more to offer than I had realised, and the Finca is a perfect place from which to explore the island. We hope to have a return visit sometime!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SheenaWarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Finca de Arrieta and honestly couldn’t fault it. Booking was easy, and the welcome pack and extra help getting us from A to B to our ongoing destination in Le Graciosa was fantastic and made our trip easy and hassle-free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazzie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Our 10-day stay at the Finca (Eco Chico yurt) was a wonderful experience. My husband was a bit sceptical when I booked it but he is now a "yurt convert"! It took us a couple of days to get used to the quiet evenings - no tv, no radio, no computer, no ringing phones ... just wind and the sea. Sleeping in the yurt was so comfortable and cosy - I haven't slept this well for a long time! Their is the honesty shop, the bottles of wine in the kitchen, the local produce box ... so many good ideas to make you feel welcome.
A short walk along an easy path takes you from the Finca to the beach and the small town of Arrieta with nice local restaurants and a supermarket.
The island itself is such a pleasant place visit, no hectic motorways or busy towns, a lot of beautiful things to see and smiles wherever you go. We will definitely go back and stay at the Finca - as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just had a great week in the Twin Eco Yurt at Finca De Arrieta. The main yurt was enormous with a very comfortable bed, a sofa bed, some units and the cot for our 3 year old and there was still plenty of room for bags, etc, really good size. The smaller yurt would be ideal for a family travelling with older children and we used it in the evenings as our daughter was in the main yurt sleeping. Was perfecly fine to play some games in there and read our books.

The kitchen was well equipped and quite user friendly and it was great to have the outdoor seating area. The shower room was a very good size and it was all very well appointed and extremally clean.

We loved collecting eggs from the chicken and chatting to Mollie the donkey and everyday we went and saw the ducks and chicks and my daughter began a love affair with the turkey (oddly enough!) in fact two weeks home and she is still talking about the animals!!

All the facilities are as described and the owners and all the staff are very friendly and supremely helpful. Really enjoyed the local area, plenty to see and do within a ten mile radius and we never had a bad meal in any of the restaurants, we particularly liked Meson La Frontera at Haria. All the restaurants we went to were very child friendly, kids eat from the normal menu and get a slightly smaller portion but we were never charged more that e4.50 for a meal for our child anywhere.

Lanzarote is a really different place with lots to do and see and has a big cultural identity which I didn't expect and really enjoyed, we did plenty of sightseeing and there's still more to do on another visit!! The local beach is child friendly and there are plenty of sand beaches on Lanzarote, again I didn't expect that. It is very, very windy!! But we had temperatures of 22 degress minimum most days, lovely! I know others have noted the road, all I can say is it is a two lane road (one heading each way!) main road by Lanzarote standards but not by the UK's and honestly, from our yurt we didn't hear it at all, could hear the sea and maybe that covered it but the road was a none issue. I would say that you need a car to fully enjoy your time here though.

Finca De Arrieta is a charming place, relaxed, laid back and yet providing everything you could want from quality self catering accomodation. Anything that we required extra (blankets, can be chilly at night, new lamp) was provided within an hour and I really can't fault the friendliness and helpful nature of all the staff both english and spanish. A really different kind of holiday here and one that has provided many treasured memories. We are already considering a return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReviewerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had a great week in the Eco Luxury Villa, five of us including a 2 and 4 year old. The accomodation is stunning and well equpiied with immediate necessity of tea, milk and wine! the animal towels ont he beds were a lovely touch. Sally who works at the finca was just brilliant for tips and arranging things. The island was great for day excursions for our children, weather also perfect for our children, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: The Luxury Villan had a great fenced outdoor space for our young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Be as private or as sociable as you feel; we found a good balance of young families and other couples.The accommodation is varied to suit also and, though I looked at the Fisherman's Cottage in nearby Arrieta Village, we were pleased to make a late booking for the Eco Tower, as we met such lovely people.
We travelled from the airport by bus and enjoyed using the very reliable service to make other trips, notably to nearby Haria. I was so relaxed I could barely form a coherent thought but was warmly assisted in co-ordinating my vague plans...A straw poll revealed unanimous plans to return from those who weren't already returning guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in the small but perfectly formed Eco Tower, which meant our kitchen was in the shared are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamesinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now, due to your straw pole :-)
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

What a find! Friendly staff, lovely rooms and decor. Can't recommend enough. Stayed in the Eco tower which has fabulous views. Tila (one of the owners) is an eco legend! Arrieta village is a stones throw away, with enough restaurants and tapas bars to keep us going for a week. A perfect escape from the usual tourist traps.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012.. Windy but wonderful!
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now! Just to let you know that September and October are generally less windy here in Lanzarote :-)
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrieta
8.7 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,256 reviews
8.8 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
16.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,100 reviews
11.5 mi away
Caserio de Mozaga
Caserio de Mozaga
#1 of 6 in San Bartolome
103 reviews
20.1 mi away
Casa el Morro
Casa el Morro
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca de Arrieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca de Arrieta

Address: Calle Diseminado Tabayesco 34A, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrieta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arrieta
Price Range: $215 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca De Arrieta is a great example of rural Eco Tourism on Lanzarote. Being just 300mts from the sandy beach & sea front restaurants its a perfect place to unwind & soak up the sun. Finca De Arrieta is Off Grid, all electric is provided by Wind Turbines & Solar Panels. Guests can enjoy collecting fresh eggs from the hen house, solar heated pool, the convenience of our honesty shop & for younger visitors the play park. Fifteen different accommodations are on offer including a luxury villa's, cottage's & a range of unique & fun Yurts. Some of these come complete with VIP airport transfers (ideal for a stress free start to your holiday) & exclusive use of a hybrid Toyota Car throughout your stay. Finca De Arrieta is perfect for families & couples alike. Come & stay for a chance to experience real Eco living in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca de Arrieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca De Arrieta Hotel Arrieta
Finca De Arrieta Lanzarote, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing