We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pimientas de Padron”
Review of Finca de Arrieta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrieta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finca de Arrieta
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pimientas de Padron”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Be as private or as sociable as you feel; we found a good balance of young families and other couples.The accommodation is varied to suit also and, though I looked at the Fisherman's Cottage in nearby Arrieta Village, we were pleased to make a late booking for the Eco Tower, as we met such lovely people.
We travelled from the airport by bus and enjoyed using the very reliable service to make other trips, notably to nearby Haria. I was so relaxed I could barely form a coherent thought but was warmly assisted in co-ordinating my vague plans...A straw poll revealed unanimous plans to return from those who weren't already returning guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in the small but perfectly formed Eco Tower, which meant our kitchen was in the shared are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madamesinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now, due to your straw pole :-)
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

What a find! Friendly staff, lovely rooms and decor. Can't recommend enough. Stayed in the Eco tower which has fabulous views. Tila (one of the owners) is an eco legend! Arrieta village is a stones throw away, with enough restaurants and tapas bars to keep us going for a week. A perfect escape from the usual tourist traps.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2012.. Windy but wonderful!
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now! Just to let you know that September and October are generally less windy here in Lanzarote :-)
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I want to go back already. Yes it really is a fab as everyone says. Great location, great people, comfy yurt (Eco Yurt). The whole experience was so easy and fun. Walk 20 yds in your dressing gown to the Honesty Shop to pick up fresh bread for breakfast, your kitchen is already stocked with wine and goodies, pop your flip flops on and flop across the field to pick up your eggs from the chickens. Sit a while sipping coffee looking out at the shimmering sea whilst the kids bounce some energy off on the trampoline. Play awhile in the pool or lounge on the day bed whilst they play relaxed and safe. Venture down the road for a fresh fish lunch and beach fun. Drive up the coast for stunning waves and turquoise lagoons. Watch sunset over the hills, enjoy sangria, paella and jazz with chilled out fellow yurters. It's a no brainer. Go!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed in the Eco Garden Cottage in April 2011 - we are a family of 4 and had an absolutely fantastic time. Located in an unspoilt part of the island this was a completely tranquil place. The children loved collecting eggs, the trampoline, the donkey rides and playing with the other children and we loved the daybed and lounging by the pool. I'm now just looking for a similar set up in a different location. Would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Eco Garden Cottage was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing ten day holiday staying in the Eco Yurt Suite. Everyone who worked at the finca went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable starting with being met by Tila at the airport with juice for our children and chilled Cava for us to drink in the car ummmm! The finca is so well thought out with excellent communal areas especially around the pool (the covered area became a semi-creche with all the under threes in the afternoon) and then the yurts are private for when you feel like relaxing by yourselves.

Our children (3 & 1) loved the yurt itself (sleeping better than they have ever done before which is enough reason alone for a return visit!), the animals and play area which was just outside our yurt. Having toys and beach equipment (buckets, spades, body boards) on hand helped packing and reduced having to buy them when we arrived.

Highlights included the day trip to the island of Graciosa organised by the finca for the guests. We went with lots of families and one couple and everyone seemed to have a great day, the boat ride over was fast & fun (although our three year old was very happy/relieved to return on the slow boat). After dinner evening swims at the far end of Arrieta beach were also just lovely.

We would definitely like to return in the future and recommend it highly!

Room Tip: The Eco Yurt Suite is large enough for the whole family to share one yurt and the day bed outside wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treknowhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was our second time at Finca de Arrieta and we had a great time again.
We love the yurt accommodation- we sleep so well! The child friendly stuff - honestly the best holiday with kids as its so safe and lots to keep them out of trouble - for young kids too. Our 1 yr old just pottered about in the secure area around the yurt while our 4 yr old went bouncing on the trampoline and messing about with the other kids there.
We love the beach and the beach cafe with the amazing tapas and vibe. Its well positioned with access to the local markets and villages, beaches and tourist attractions. But equally you can just do nothing all day!!!

I think if there was a downside it would be the busy road to the beach and to the local town but we figure nothing is perfect!!!! They also appear to be doing some work on the path to the beach and under the road (pedestrian tunnel) - which would solve that!!! esp if you could push a buggy on it!?!?!

there's a great communal atmosphere at the finca- all the kids quickly become friends and so its a real resting place for tired parents -lovely people run the place too- Sally is only too happy to advise you and help you with anything you need. Its very chilled out.

We absolutely will return. Probably in winter as the chickens lay more eggs then!!! and we missed our eggs this time! Thank you again to everyone at Finca de Arrieta!

Room Tip: Our favourite place to stay is the Eco Yurt - fits a family of 4 and is lovely inside and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katekate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My family of 5 loved this so much last year that we had to come back in 2011. The older kids love the sea, surf and Tila and Michelle's kids (who are very friendly and welcoming). The little one enjoyed running around the Luxury Yurt and called the dining area (up some steps) her Princess castle. We stayed in the Eco Yurt last year and the Luxury Yurt this year - both are amazing - the Eco Yurt is deal for watching the sunrise whilst the Luxury Yurt has a great living room area of the kitchen - both fantastic. The honesty shop is very useful and we had a couple of great communal evenings by the pool - paella night and a saxophonist evening. We love it and will be back very soon : ) As hosts, Michelle and Tila are faultless. Sally who helps them is also really friendly and properly helpful without a hint of a saleswoman about her which is refreshing. Visit La Graciosa - fun lil boat ride to get there! : )

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrieta
8.8 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
18.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
28.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Anclada
#1 of 1 in Arrieta
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca de Arrieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca de Arrieta

Property: Finca de Arrieta
Address: Calle Diseminado Tabayesco 34A, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrieta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca De Arrieta is a great example of rural Eco Tourism on Lanzarote. Being just 300mts from the sandy beach & sea front restaurants its a perfect place to unwind & soak up the sun. Finca De Arrieta is Off Grid, all electric is provided by Wind Turbines & Solar Panels. Guests can enjoy collecting fresh eggs from the hen house, solar heated pool, the convenience of our honesty shop & for younger visitors the play park. Fifteen different accommodations are on offer including a luxury villa's, cottage's & a range of unique & fun Yurts. Some of these come complete with VIP airport transfers (ideal for a stress free start to your holiday) & exclusive use of a hybrid Toyota Car throughout your stay. Finca De Arrieta is perfect for families & couples alike. Come & stay for a chance to experience real Eco living in style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca De Arrieta Hotel Arrieta
Finca De Arrieta Lanzarote, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing