We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definately be back”
Review of Finca de Arrieta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca de Arrieta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was our second time at Finca de Arrieta and we had a great time again.
We love the yurt accommodation- we sleep so well! The child friendly stuff - honestly the best holiday with kids as its so safe and lots to keep them out of trouble - for young kids too. Our 1 yr old just pottered about in the secure area around the yurt while our 4 yr old went bouncing on the trampoline and messing about with the other kids there.
We love the beach and the beach cafe with the amazing tapas and vibe. Its well positioned with access to the local markets and villages, beaches and tourist attractions. But equally you can just do nothing all day!!!

I think if there was a downside it would be the busy road to the beach and to the local town but we figure nothing is perfect!!!! They also appear to be doing some work on the path to the beach and under the road (pedestrian tunnel) - which would solve that!!! esp if you could push a buggy on it!?!?!

there's a great communal atmosphere at the finca- all the kids quickly become friends and so its a real resting place for tired parents -lovely people run the place too- Sally is only too happy to advise you and help you with anything you need. Its very chilled out.

We absolutely will return. Probably in winter as the chickens lay more eggs then!!! and we missed our eggs this time! Thank you again to everyone at Finca de Arrieta!

Room Tip: Our favourite place to stay is the Eco Yurt - fits a family of 4 and is lovely inside and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katekate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

My family of 5 loved this so much last year that we had to come back in 2011. The older kids love the sea, surf and Tila and Michelle's kids (who are very friendly and welcoming). The little one enjoyed running around the Luxury Yurt and called the dining area (up some steps) her Princess castle. We stayed in the Eco Yurt last year and the Luxury Yurt this year - both are amazing - the Eco Yurt is deal for watching the sunrise whilst the Luxury Yurt has a great living room area of the kitchen - both fantastic. The honesty shop is very useful and we had a couple of great communal evenings by the pool - paella night and a saxophonist evening. We love it and will be back very soon : ) As hosts, Michelle and Tila are faultless. Sally who helps them is also really friendly and properly helpful without a hint of a saleswoman about her which is refreshing. Visit La Graciosa - fun lil boat ride to get there! : )

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our small family spent half term in the beautiful Fisherman's Cottage. The cottage was quirky and just right for the three of us. Our 7yo daughter loved the enormous bath, and we loved the outdoor shower.

The cottage was right in the middle of Arrieta, a small fishing village with a lovely beach and some great eateries. We also visited the Finca every day to collect eggs from the very assertive chickens and hang out in the wonderfully-appointed pool area. The owners and staff were everything you could wish for: friendly, helpful and great company!

Highlights of the trip include the power-boat ride to La Graciosa; cycling to Mirador del Rio; learning to fall off a surfboard with style and eating grilled sardines on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

A great holiday. Not really a bad word to say about the place or island.

Lovely place, great people and the surrounding area has lots of interesting things to see and do.

Highlights:
The man of the house / host Tila took me for a wet shave up in Haria with the local barber (who is deaf and dumb).
Island of Graciosa - we went twice, the second time hiring bikes and cycling to 'the secret beach' on the north of the island. You won't find it on google maps, but go.
Jameos Del Agua - sounded a bit touristy but miss the cave and go to the spectacular house / museum of volcanoes. Well worth seeing.
The local village of Arrieta also has a few hidden gems of tapas bars to eat at with first class seafood.
The resort itself is low key, relaxed and the self catering facilities are well done. Glamping as it should be.
The general atmosphere was perfect for a young family, everything relaxed, easy and accessible.

Some tips
The yurts - get a big one if you can.
Bikes - Lanzarote is amazing for long cycling rides in the hills if you are a keen cyclist.
Hire a car.
Go out of season - weather still excellent when we were there in Dec

Room Tip: Get big yurt, go out of season, hire car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willwatt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed with our two children, aged 8 and 11. I was attracted by the idea of staying in a yurt which I thought the children would love - they did. We stayed in the Eco yurt which was very spacious as was the private outside area with eating area, BBQ and lovely outside kitchen and bathroom. Everything is very attractively done, well thought out and is extremely child friendly. It was fully booked but the communal areas never seemed to be crowded. Michelle, Tila and Sally were extremely helpful. In the second half of the holiday we moved to the Fisherman's cottage which is a lovely little place in the close by village of Arrieta. If you like to keep away from the touristy places selling English and German food, and eat in local restaurants by the sea - this is a great location. The trip to the unspoilt island of Graciosa (?spelling) is a must.

We had an extremely relaxing holiday and I can thoroughly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Lovely accomodation in yurts or cottages close to the village of Arrieta with its beach, restaurants and shops. Not the package tourism aspect of Lanzarotte. Instead a hidden gem, quiet & relaxing, between mountains and sea.
We came with young kids, who were delighted with the other young kids there (half-term), plus the donkey they could ride, the chickens to chase (and feed and collect eggs from), the trampoline, the playground, the pirate ship, etc.
Friendly hosts & guest relations - happy to advise on exploring the island, boat trips, bikes, restaurants and anything else! Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Has the feel of a family-run entrepreneurial business with top eco credentials.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mish002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The perfect place to go for complete relaxation...friendly, comfortable, gorgeous location, 2 pretty little villages by the sea nearby, only food shops, tavernas and some good restaurants, fab fish and seafood, beautiful sea. If you want the 'simple' but comfortable life without mass tourism and shopping malls, this is it.
The views of the mountains and the sea is fantastic from this yurt. Also may I point out the big, very comfortable beds.
This is a place for not just families with small children, we as a late middle age couple had the perfect chilled week. It was just what we had hoped for.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raftis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrieta
8.8 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
8.7 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,279 reviews
9.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,763 reviews
27.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
2.3 mi away
Casa Emblematica Villa Delmas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca de Arrieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca de Arrieta

Address: Calle Diseminado Tabayesco 34A, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrieta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arrieta
Price Range: $170 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca De Arrieta is a great example of rural Eco Tourism on Lanzarote. Being just 300mts from the sandy beach & sea front restaurants its a perfect place to unwind & soak up the sun. Finca De Arrieta is Off Grid, all electric is provided by Wind Turbines & Solar Panels. Guests can enjoy collecting fresh eggs from the hen house, solar heated pool, the convenience of our honesty shop & for younger visitors the play park. Fifteen different accommodations are on offer including a luxury villa's, cottage's & a range of unique & fun Yurts. Some of these come complete with VIP airport transfers (ideal for a stress free start to your holiday) & exclusive use of a hybrid Toyota Car throughout your stay. Finca De Arrieta is perfect for families & couples alike. Come & stay for a chance to experience real Eco living in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca de Arrieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca De Arrieta Hotel Arrieta
Finca De Arrieta Lanzarote, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing