We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finca de Arrieta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrieta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finca de Arrieta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed with our two children, aged 8 and 11. I was attracted by the idea of staying in a yurt which I thought the children would love - they did. We stayed in the Eco yurt which was very spacious as was the private outside area with eating area, BBQ and lovely outside kitchen and bathroom. Everything is very attractively done, well thought out and is extremely child friendly. It was fully booked but the communal areas never seemed to be crowded. Michelle, Tila and Sally were extremely helpful. In the second half of the holiday we moved to the Fisherman's cottage which is a lovely little place in the close by village of Arrieta. If you like to keep away from the touristy places selling English and German food, and eat in local restaurants by the sea - this is a great location. The trip to the unspoilt island of Graciosa (?spelling) is a must.

We had an extremely relaxing holiday and I can thoroughly recommend the place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquiv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    19
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Lovely accomodation in yurts or cottages close to the village of Arrieta with its beach, restaurants and shops. Not the package tourism aspect of Lanzarotte. Instead a hidden gem, quiet & relaxing, between mountains and sea.
We came with young kids, who were delighted with the other young kids there (half-term), plus the donkey they could ride, the chickens to chase (and feed and collect eggs from), the trampoline, the playground, the pirate ship, etc.
Friendly hosts & guest relations - happy to advise on exploring the island, boat trips, bikes, restaurants and anything else! Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Has the feel of a family-run entrepreneurial business with top eco credentials.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mish002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

The perfect place to go for complete relaxation...friendly, comfortable, gorgeous location, 2 pretty little villages by the sea nearby, only food shops, tavernas and some good restaurants, fab fish and seafood, beautiful sea. If you want the 'simple' but comfortable life without mass tourism and shopping malls, this is it.
The views of the mountains and the sea is fantastic from this yurt. Also may I point out the big, very comfortable beds.
This is a place for not just families with small children, we as a late middle age couple had the perfect chilled week. It was just what we had hoped for.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raftis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Finca De Arrieta is a very special place. We have just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Luxury Yurt Suite with our two daughters age 6 and 2. We had loads of space both inside and outside the yurt and it is right by the play area, the trampoline, and not far from the chickens and Mollie the donkey so our children were able to roam and have great freedom while we had peace of mind that they were safe and within earshot (and a bit of breathing space too!). Our girls made freinds with children from other families and there is a great balance between having the complete privacy of your yurt area but also being with other likeminded families if you feel like being sociable. The communal areas really facilitate this. The beach is a short and rocky walk away - easily manageable by our 2 year old so it makes for a very easy day popping to the beach and then back for lunch etc. The Luxury Yurt Suite is also slightly elevated so you get brilliant views of the sea and Arrieta and with the mountains behind. The space has been well thought out and beautifully designed with great attention paid to the detail - when we arrived there was everything provided from a travel cot, to a baby bath and a potty. We loved preparing food in the open air kitchen and sitting eating it in the eating area overlooking the sea. I am usually ready to come home by the end of a holiday and I was majorly grumpy at the end of this one - I simply did not want to leave. It is a wonderful place; we received a wonderful welcome and we will definitely be returning. I cannot recommend it highly enough - GO!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2011..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

We had a fantastic holiday here and the yurts were lovely as described. If you are wondering weather to go for the 2 small one or 1 of the larger yurts I would definitely go for the larger ones as the 2 smaller ones leave little room for anything other than the bed, so if you have a bad weather day you are a bit stuck for space (we only had one day where the weather was not fantastic). The 2 smaller yurts are also right by the chickens so the cock a doodle dooing is right by your yurt.
The area is fantastic for kids and we had a really great holiday, the family were fantastic at helping us make the most of the holiday.
Only sting in the tail for us was the the swimming pool was totally out of action for the duration of the pool and although tilla and michele offered us use of their personal pool, we did not feel 100% comfortable in their family space and the pool was very much smaller. We got around it but that pool and the communal space had been a big reason for booking and we were disappointed not to be able to teach our boy to swim as planned.
HOWEVER, we will be going back again and really hope all facilities are running next time. Brilliant place to take kids, loads of fantastic beaches, safe space and yummy fresh food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margew_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2010..
There have been many changes since your visit, including a new area for the chickens further away from the yurts, the main house which was once ours is now a holiday unit too, and a brand new play park for the children to use. Its a shame about the pool issue the week you were with us, apologies for this.
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now! Please do let us know about the issues with the pool last time and we would be very happy to offer you some extra help.
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I (let's keep this in the regal fashion) have just had 6 days staying at Finca Arrieta in the Eco Yurt Royale to end his 60th birthday celebrations. From booking to follow up from Michelle I cannot rate this highly enough.

Everyone has been so helpful and friendly, everything geared for relaxation and that's just what we have done. Even on the odd day when it rained/was overcast, it was good to sit on the comfy sofa in the outside living area and read 8 books between us. We even sat out until quite late each evening and the novelty of being out in the fresh air didn't wear off. Leisurely breakfasts with the collected eggs from the hens and then a light lunch with locally bought produce before eating out in one of the recommended restaurants at night never disappointed.

We chose this area as Arrieta is a particular favourite for us and finding the Eco Retreat was an added bonus. I couldn't have managed to walk through the underpass to the beach but crossing the road was ok and we were down there in under 10 minutes. We did need a car to go out at night though but we would have wanted one anyway to get out and about in Northern Lanzarote as that's what we like to do.

The Eco Yurt Royale is huge, with two king size double beds and two singles, I think we could have nearly fit our entire bungalow in it (if that was round!) We slept very well, the bed was extremely comfortable, with good quality linen. Going from the Yurt to the bathroom was only a few steps, we took torches for at night but there was one there already, so it wasn't a problem, except stopping off to look at the stars woke me up a little but could always lie in.

Everyone we met there was so friendly and you could socialise as much as or as little as you want, I enjoyed meeting the children there who were having such a good time but once we were back in our own area, couldn't hear any noise even though the chill out are was just over the wall.

Everything was well thought out and supplied and if you would have needed anything Sally would have sorted it for you, nothing was too much trouble for her.

I would certainly recommend staying here as a couple/couples and also hope to return sometime with the grandchildren as I know they will have a ball too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2010..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Sadly we only had a week in the finca - would definately book for longer next time and there will be a next time!!!
We stayed in the twin yurts with our three boys ( 7 & 3 yr old twins) and can honestly say we had the most fabulous holiday. There are so many small touches that just make the difference here. Being met at the airport with a bottle of bubbly was the perfect start to the holiday!!!
Everything is very relaxed and very easy. 5 mins walk to the beach which is perfect for young children (with a great beach bar selling great food and divine mojitos!). Arrieta is a very untouristy village so if you are looking for water parks and big hotels Mc Donalds etc etc its not for you. The two shops in the village cater for most of your needs though with fabulous fresh bread all day long.
At the Finca you almost become part of the family with Tila and the team falling over backwards to make your holiday special. Anything you need/want is sorted straight away. The kids had a ball with Mollie the donkey and feeding chickens and fetching fresh eggs to be cooked in the outdoor kitchen. They had the freedom to wander around playing with the many toys and equipment. Dont miss the Friday night tapas night in a local restaurant in Arrieta - felt like a night out with good friends, good food and good wine.

The yurts themselves are fab - very luxurious and extremely comfortable. The outdoor kitchen was great and fully equipped and each yurt area was very private.

The swimming pool and chill out area was just fab - could have spent hours there (oh yes and we did!!)

Can not really reccommend this place highly enough - just suffice to say cannot find anything to fault it on and if you are thinking of booking it - just do it - you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanz0, Public Relations Manager at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We have just been re-reading our reviews over the years and wanted to say a huge thank you to you for taking the time to write this review following your stay back in 2010..
We would love to welcome you back again in the future, that´s if you haven´t been back again already by now!
All the best
Tila & Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrieta
0.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.0 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca de Arrieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca de Arrieta

Property: Finca de Arrieta
Address: Calle Diseminado Tabayesco 34A, Arrieta, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrieta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca De Arrieta is a great example of rural Eco Tourism on Lanzarote. Being just 300mts from the sandy beach & sea front restaurants its a perfect place to unwind & soak up the sun. Finca De Arrieta is Off Grid, all electric is provided by Wind Turbines & Solar Panels. Guests can enjoy collecting fresh eggs from the hen house, solar heated pool, the convenience of our honesty shop & for younger visitors the play park. Fifteen different accommodations are on offer including a luxury villa's, cottage's & a range of unique & fun Yurts. Some of these come complete with VIP airport transfers (ideal for a stress free start to your holiday) & exclusive use of a hybrid Toyota Car throughout your stay. Finca De Arrieta is perfect for families & couples alike. Come & stay for a chance to experience real Eco living in style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca De Arrieta Hotel Arrieta
Finca De Arrieta Lanzarote, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing