We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a heaven!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bondalem Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Bondalem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It is a heaven!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We live in Bali since 2008 and have been traveling all across the island, stayed in all kind of places include guesthouses and expansive resorts. But this place made me love in it. We came here because of friends recommendations, and once you enter Bondalem beach club, you fall in love. Made with passion, respect to the beauty of original land, and with love to Bali. 2-stories houses are ultra comfortable, the pool area is colorful, the towering coconut palm trees are exactly what you expect from paradise. The coconut palm trees are everywhere along the coast, they are hanging on top of exotic black sand beach - there are not many places in Bali where you can see them right by the beach, to be honest. Living pavilion with TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant is just so huge and so luxury, that you don't watch time and breakfast are continuing for couple hours, while dinners finish after midnight. Internet is FAST! What else? I think I found place away from hustle and bustle of modern Bali where I feel like home, I can ask what I want, sleep as long as I like - no restrictions when you have breaky, everything is just for you and may be some others 4-6 lovely people around. Oh, yes, owners live here at most time, they are nice Russian couple, so you can imagine that nothing is hard but pleasant. Ohhh, yes, one minor accord is water pressure is so strong (which is nice) but the hot water finish in a minutes but I hope they will figure out something about this as they just opened. WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vasily_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This place is a spot of privacy peace and harmony! Stunning view to the sea, nicely kept garden, private beach with very clean sea and a coral reef. Only 5 villas - and that gives you a lot of private space. Villas are two floors, furnished with a great taste. Will fit for a family with children (bed for a small child is available) or a couple. Staff is just amazing and a food is great!! Highly recommend this place to stay !!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bashkirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

In reality it looks much better than at pictures. It may sounds simple but everything is perfect: accomodation, conveniences, views, territory, cuisine, and every single staff member. It seems that every single thing within the hotel has been perfectly thought!

Room Tip: the cottages are generally similar, difference is only in details like interior stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_Ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My only hesitation in recommending this place it is that more people will find out about it - for the moment it sits beautifully in the best kept secret category.
Quiet, relaxing, comfortable, surprising, amazing, beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As this mini hotel completely new, they do not have muchtourists now. We were heading from Amed towards Lovina and happened to getthere with the help of one local whom we asked for a restaurant in the area. Ittakes about 1km from the main road in Bondalem leading from Amed toSingaraja/Lovina area to get there. Really secluded place and difficult tofind. But as we got there we were surprised. Beautiful beachfront area withhuge bungalows and restaurant. Huge swimming pool. Decided to stay there for anight. Received discount from the owner (Russian couple). Can recommend thisplace for family staying - second floor with amazing seaview from balcony,living room on the 1 floor with comfortable sofas. Black sand beach and coralreef. We were given fins, masks and really enjoyed everything there. As I toldour initial purpose for coming there was to have lunch at the restaurant - itsgood, with a good choice of food and amazing view to the twinkling lights offishermen boats in the evening. Wishnext time we stay here for longer time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

stay in this hotel very much! pretty comfortable bungalows, polite and helpful staff, good local restaurant, very nice place to relax with family and friends, there is a possibility Activities diving! drowned near two interesting ship is a great place for diving, the hotel also offers an interesting tour of the island! Will definitely stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Deeeeepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondalem
5.6 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
190 reviews
6.9 mi away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Selina
Villa Selina
#1 of 4 in Bondalem
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali au Naturel
Bali au Naturel
#3 of 4 in Bondalem
91 reviews
9.3 mi away
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bondalem Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bondalem Beach Club

Property: Bondalem Beach Club
Address: Jl. Arcana | Bondalem, Tejakula, Bondalem, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula > Bondalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bondalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bondalem Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated away from common tourist routs on the 45 acres of land in a quite village right on the beachfront, surrounded by untouched nature . This elegant beachfront Club is ideal place for those who need to get away from all the stress of daily life and for family vacation.Bondalem Beach Club offers a limited number of 2-storey family bungalows for accommodation of up to 4-5 family members.Free WiFi.Free snorkeling equipment.Free baby cots and highchairs for babies.Free safety jackets for babies and adults.TV, safe, minibar in each bungalow.Air Conditioner on each floor of bungalow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bondalem Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bondalem Beach Club Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing