We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely the BEST”
Review of Agua Vida Surf

Agua Vida Surf
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Pavones
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Book your surf camp with us, in Pavones Costa Rica. Stand Up Paddle boarding, Surfing, Kite surfing are the main activities we propose today. We rent boards. We teach, and we go for long distance paddling.We can teach you surfing most of the year. Stand Up Paddle Boarding is also a all year activity. Kite surfing is from December to March. We are located in the Golfo Dulce, close to Pavones. Learn to surf, to sup surf on quality waves! Enjoy the glassy morning paddling in the Golfo Dulce... Vous souhaitez apprendre la SURF! Venez, l'endroit est parfait!!!
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely the BEST”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Whether you're looking to SUP, surf, or kiteboard, Shawn and Nathalie are the absolute BEST. Shawn has a true gift for teaching, you simply can't find a better instructor. You'll be riding waves in a day - or in minutes! If you can already surf or SUP, you'll be amazed at how much you can still learn from Shawn. Pilon is a wonderful location, long waves with no crowds, scarlet macaws on the beach, a great jungle vibe. And hanging out with Shawn, Nathalie, Zoe and Enzo is so much fun! This is a must do in Pavones/Pilon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adweezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charleston, SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST DO!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Yes, I know Pavones is a surfing haven. However, going SUP'ing at Pilon or doing a downwinder with Shawn, Natalie, Zoe & Enzo was an absolute blast! Great people, wonderful instruction and a must do if you are in Pavones!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkoenig22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“its a family affair!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great instructors! Awesome spot away from the surfing crowd in Pavones! Zoe and Enzo are an inspiration to all the kids (and adults) interested in learning to SUP. beautiful spot down south in the Jungle with a friendly small town atmosphere. leave it to Shawn and Natalie to help you with all our needs! Cant wait to get down there again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominical
2 reviews
“best SUP ever!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want to be in the middle of the jungle with the best waves then going to hang out with Costa Rica Stand Up Paddle Boarding is exactly what you want to do!!!!! Wave after wave it's just incredible!!!! my legs were sooooo sore from riding down the wave for soooooooo long!! there are no words to say how awesome and special that place is!!! LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenDominical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second to none”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

By far the best at teaching and coaching you thru the waves. This is a super power couple. Kids included. I can't wait to go back to Pavones to SUP surf . Thank you Shawn and Natalie. making us believe anything is possible.



Ingrid and family

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank IngridAnders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Vida Surf also viewed

Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
 
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas

Been to Agua Vida Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing