We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Bar”

Country Road Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 11 Restaurants in Bang Saphan
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Seating
Description: Brand new to Bangsaphan in 2013, Country Road offers a good selection of Thai and Western food, a huge collection of music, and the coldest beer in town.In addition to the bar you can rent motorbikes and get good local information on touring the area and places to visit.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

A small bar which also serves excellent food at really good prices. I think the design of this bar is terrific with half of it for the bar area and the other half for the kitchen. I had more than enough to eat plus 5 Singha medium size beers and if I recall correctly this was all for less than £20.
The music is just about right and it was good to get away from the Techno sounds of the Hua Hin beer bars.
Definitely aplace to visit if you are in Bang Saphan.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus0898uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brea, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great friendly place, good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went to Bang Saphan in November and stayed next door to this bar & restaurant. It is a very friendly place. The owner, and staff, are very nice, and the clientele all seemed very friendly.

Ate dinner there and was very pleased with the quality, my wife and her Mom had Thai food, while I went with fish and chips. We all enjoyed the meal and would definitely return!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice wee bar in Bang Saphan. The food was great and it has a nice relaxed atmosphere. Right next door to where we stayed (Palm Gardens Resort) so very handy!! Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALIBALI1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Saphan, Thailand
1 review
“One of my favorite restaurants/bars in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place is a real gem, and by far my favorite spot i Bang Saphan. Great staff and a perfect mix of local expats, Thai people and visiting tourist. Food's amazing, and it's the one place here that always plays really good music.

All in all, if you're looking for a great night out in Bang Saphan look no further.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalle-Johan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Family friendly food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Country Road is a little off the beach (about 200 meters) but the standard of food and service more than make up for it. They have a good menu with Thai and western food to cater for all tastes, staff are friendly and it makes a good spot to get local information on places to see in the area. They also have motorbikes for rent and good maps and guides.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buksida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Road Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Country Road Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing