We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort off the beaten track”
Review of Ban Krut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ban Krut Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Bang Saphan B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I just stayed at Ban Krut Resort for the week before Songkran, 2014. Beautiful beach and very comfortable bungalow just across the road from the beach, north of the main beachfront "action." Gigantic buses full of young Thais come every night to some of the resorts in the center of the beach road, set up stages on the beach, and eat, drink and make merry. They have megawatt shows ranging from morlam music with sexy coyote dancers to professional quality ladyboy shows and of course lots of karaoke. One night there were three different stages. The next morning they are gone. At Ban Krut Resort, the merriment is only distantly audible, and it wraps by around 22:00 anyway. At 23:00 the entire town is dead quiet and the streets nicely rolled up and stowed away.

Although Ban Krut Resort has three pretty bungalows right on the beach, I found their poolside "villas" to be the best deal-- roomy and very clean. Breakfast is a standard egg, sausage and ham which got a bit monotonous. They have free bicycles to borrow: try to find one with working brakes. It's nice to be able to bike over to the 7/Eleven though. Everyone, owner and staff, were extremely nice, helpful and friendly.

The beach is magnificent, beneath a golden Buddha looking out to sea. Every morning the sea was like glass and I swan a hundred strokes toward the Buddha, a hundred strokes back toward the roofs of the village, a hundred strokes toward the Buddha and so on, for 800 strokes. I'm sure that's good for a lot of merit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ban Krut is a small town with a quiet vibe. We fell into a nice slow pace while staying at this very clean resort. The town can become windy, and this resort is in the less windy zone. It was wonderful to have access to bikes, and to lounge pool side or at the beach. While we were there we never saw any Thais or Farangs swimming in the water. The waves look harsher than they are, and we did go swimming and felt safe doing so. The manager is very helpful, and we exchanged many emails before arrival.

Room Tip: We were able to sample all the rooms during our 6 night stay. Two nights in each room. The beach bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NGW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our only regret was we only had time to stay 2 days and nights at this wonderful place.
The resort is in a small village and many of the guests were Thai, so we had the feeling of being part of normal life in Thailand.
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and there was the choice of a excellent pool or walking across the road to the picture perfect beach. The Resort also has 3 new bungalows on the beach.
The owner was very generous and went out of her way to ensure our short stay was the best it could be.
Our plan is to go back and next time stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulcazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Owner is very kind and help us to have booking for the next trip.
And Swimmimg Pool is very clean and nice . My husband and me have a comlpete resting in this resort

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALICECHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Well keep secret, went with family, they all loved it, couple of days is fine with teenagers, anymore and they will be looking for the lights of the night life, they are some very nice small bars to chill out, but not for the teenager.
Only two things they should improve is the toilet area for pool users, old and Thai style, not for the European guests.
Also the motorbike taxi they arranged for us, with the side car.......this was fun, but they over charged us lots, not the resort ,but the taxi drivers. If they use these taxis I advise visitors to get a price first, and the resort to ask the taxis they use to be fair, we had a 20 minute dispute. Still paid a crazy price. Put a small black mark on a great trip here.
Over all a perfect location for chilling, staff were very nice. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Always look before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here in 2012 and just loved it very peacefull white sand beach seafood restaurant across the road,sparkling pool and great accommodation.Free bikes were great used them every day to go to small shopping centre and along to other beaches in fact so good we are going back next August and taking friends with us,a total relaxing place to stay with reasonable room rates.

Room Tip: Have added new rooms on beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Selwyn072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Return visit to this friendly hotel, we stayed in one of the 3 brand new beach front bungalows. The bungalows are obviously clean and well maintained as they are new. Views from the verandah are excellent, beach is clean. This hotel is situated at the quiet end of the beach, but there is still some bicycles that you can use free of charge. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate and well maintained and the swimming pool is always clean.
I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again - one of my favourite hidden gems in thailand
The staff will call a local taxi if you need transport

Room Tip: Bungalows are situated on the beach side of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Saphan
4.1 mi away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
133 reviews
0 mi away
Ladawan Boutique
Ladawan Boutique
#12 of 15 in Bang Saphan
18 reviews
14.3 mi away
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
#1 of 15 in Bang Saphan
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
SEAnery Beach Resort
SEAnery Beach Resort
#7 of 15 in Bang Saphan
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Grood Arcadia Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Koh Talu Island Resort
Koh Talu Island Resort
#2 of 15 in Bang Saphan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Krut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Krut Resort

Address: 212 Moo 2 | Thongchai, Bang Saphan 77190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Bang Saphan
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Saphan
Price Range: $27 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ban Krut Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ban Krut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Krut Resort Thailand/Bang Saphan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing