We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greates place around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Bang Saphan
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Greates place around”
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We checked out all the places around and finally decided for this one. Surrounded by a beautiful garden, the bungalows settles in a spacey area right to the beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all with outdoor bathrooms, and private terraces.
There are several pools with deckchairs and places to hang around. You can even lay down next to the beach on the water to feel the breeze.
Unfortunately the staff speaks only a little English and is very lazy and unfriendly.
When we arrived the rooms were not prepared well.
Food is pricey and the staff lazy to serve.
But there are some restaurants around where you can eat and drink right to the sea.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    10
    11
    18
See reviews for
18
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

This resort, Keeree Waree, makes my wife and I fully realize what a boutique hotel means. The resort´s architectural design is truly stunning, it´s the charm of the exotic clubhouse that captured our attention and made us stop and try staying a night at the resort. We were very impressed with everything, bedroom , bath and shower in the garden and the European food was also excellent. Can´t believe there´s such a charming resort at this small village.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kohphuket112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

It was my first time at the small town called "Baan Krut" also the fist time t Keeree Waree Resort. The resort is bungalow style with nice walkways. The bed is soft and comfortable. Inside is cozy and equipped with TV with International channels, Mini bar fridge. The outdoor bath with 2 shower areas. The drawback from the bathroom is the mosquitos. is available in the lobby area. Computer and internet is charge 1 baht per minute. The resort make their own organic soap, shower gel and shampoo, very unique and smells great. They also have 2 swimming pools, one with salt water which become the best thing about this resort as I learn that the salt water isn't irritate to your eyes even though you open your eyes while swimming. Spa service is available but quite pricy (1,800 baht for 1 hr. oil massage). Resort restaurant serves Thai and International food but they should do something about the flies. Another option is walking across the street to local restaurant called "The Beach" which serves seafood at incredibly cheap price (only 550 baht for whole fish, squid and fried rice for 2). The town is very quiet, not many shops there and not many things to do except enjoy the long stretches of beautiful beach. At night, everything is close. No bars can be found. Even the train station only have 3 rounds of train to go to Bangkok. Good for a getaway from civilization, enjoy the beach and food.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Hua Hin would be good for a nightlife but was just too busy for a getaway holiday. This resort was located in a peaceful beach of Bang Saphan district, just South most of Prachuabkhirikhan province(took around 2-3 hours from Hua Hin).

It's quite far from Bangkok and even Hua Hin but it's worth it when you're there, a truly virgin beach!

This resort was very new when we were there and we could see some constructions were working on but it really didn't bother our stay. The resort was set apart from a local village, though not far but it's impossible to walk to. Anyway, a resort provided bicycles and you also can hire a motorcycle to travel around. There was a hill top temple with a huge golden Buddha image nearby which you could have a great view over the beach from there

All rooms were a villa type. We were pleased with a lake villa. it's at the back of a resort surrounded by rush garden and forest. It's close to a small murky pond(which a resort mentioned it a "lake"). so don't expect it's a lake! quite lots of mozzies at night too.

a room was roomy and well equipped and a bathroom was an open-air bathroom. This gave you a strange feeling when at night.. A pool is not so big and quite close to guestrooms but looked very nice and lulled. you likely to get sun all day by a pool. A restaurant was at the front of the hotel, near a main road and then a beach! although the water was not clear but it's possible to swim and a golden beach was very calm

Overall i would recommend this resort to travellers who seeking for a virgin beach. This resort seemed to me the best resort of this area. Apart from inconvenience of getting here, it's all good!

  • Liked — Virgin beach, new resort
  • Disliked — difficulty to get to a resort
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank yalowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Saphan
12.8 mi away
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
#1 of 15 in Bang Saphan
570 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
130 reviews
12.2 mi away
SEAnery Beach Resort
SEAnery Beach Resort
#6 of 15 in Bang Saphan
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baan Klang Aow Beach Resort
Baan Klang Aow Beach Resort
#4 of 15 in Bang Saphan
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Talu Island Resort
Koh Talu Island Resort
#3 of 15 in Bang Saphan
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Grood Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa

Property: Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa
Address: 400 Moo 3, Bankrut Beach | Thongchai, Bang Saphan 77190, Thailand (Formerly D Varee Diva Ban Krut)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Bang Saphan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Saphan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keeree Waree Seaside Villa And Spa
Keeree Waree Seaside Villa Hotel Bang Saphan
Keeree Waree Seaside Hotel
Keeree Waree Seaside Villa & Spa Thailand/Bang Saphan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing