We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright Modern & Spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright spacious sitting room - WiFi throughout, Sky TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious sitting room - WiFi throughout, Sky TV
Bright spacious sitting room, WiFi throughout, Sky TV, fully fitted kitchen with all the applicances Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bright spacious sitting room - WiFi throughout, Sky TV
Bright spacious sitting room, WiFi throughout, Sky TV, fully fitted kitchen with all the applicances
Sitting room
Our Holiday Home - centrally located for Killarney, Dingle, Ring of Kerry, Tralee, Killorglin
Kitchen dining area
spacious kitchen with seating for 9 and 1 x child's high chair
Kitchen with fridge freezer, dishwasher and stove
kitchen with dishwasher, separate washer and dryer in the utility room
Stove - 8 gas ring hob and 3 electric ovens
First floor - main bathroom, back bedroom and front bedroom
Master bedroom - super kingsize bed and ensuite
Ensuite to master bedroom with power shower
Master bedroom - double futon and cot
Main bathroom - electric shower over bath
Front bedroom - 2 single beds and walk-in wardrobe
Mountain and countryside views from the front bedroom
Views from the front of the house
Bright and neutral room - fitted with blackout blinds
Back bedroom - kingsize bed and single bed
access to the main bathroom on the same floor
Bright, spacious room in a neutral theme, fitted with blackout blinds
sleeps 3 people
Entrance to Steeple Meadows - Steeple Meadows Crescent 2nd on Left
Parking in the driveway and bays opposite
Day trip on the Lakes of Killarney - circa 15-20mins from our holiday home
Releasing a trout on the Lakes of Killarney
Famous jaunting car - excellent way to see the sights of Killarney
Coffee break from our day trip on the Lakes at Dinis Cottage
Navigating the pass under Brickeen Bridge on the Lakes of Killarney
'Meeting of the Waters' - Dinis Cottage, Lakes of Killarney
Ross Castle, Killarney - view from our boat enroute to our mooring
Boat mooring on the Lakes of Killarney - day trips can be arranged. additional cost.
Yew tree - circa 500 years old - Muckross Abbey, Killarney
Gate Lodge at Muckross Park, Killarney
Blasket Islands, Dingle
Dunes at Rossbeigh Beach - circa 20 mins away
Atlantic waves crashing on Rossbeigh with Dingle Peninsula in the background
Views of the Iveragh Peninsula from Rossbeigh
Hay harvested!
bridge through the Gap of Dunloe
Journey through the Gap of Dunloe
Lake in the Gap of Dunloe
Entrance to the Black Valley
Traditional Irish session at Kate Kearney's Cottage - Gap of Dunloe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Milltown, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Phobsboro...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright Modern & Spacious”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Agree with all the really positive comments below, this is a really beautiful & comfortable home in a great location, my family & I stayed here for 4 nights, it is modern, bright, clean and fresh. The house is spacious throughout, the kitchen is very well equipped – we enjoyed long relaxing breakfasts every morning ahead of busy days travelling the ring of Kerry. We drove into Killorglan & Killarney for dinner on 2 evenings and cooked 2 evenings, I really enjoyed Nicks set dinner menu (Killorglan), two of our group had amazing spa days at the nearby 5 star Hotel Europe in Killarney (10 mins drive away).
Thank you Michael & team for a professional service and great place to stay – we will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/ entertaining space and those views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for your review and feedback, it's greatly appreciated and we are delighted to hear that everything was too your satisfaction at our home.
Fantastic that you got to explore Kerry, secure a table at Nick's and spa reservations at ESPA, The Europe Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location to base yourself in Kerry.”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This large, cosy, modern house is in a perfect location to base yourself when in Kerry. We drove one hour to Port Magee to get a boat to the Skelligs & then one hour the other direction to visit Inch Beach & Dingle. The location was perfect, right on the Ring of Kerry only ten mins from Killarney! The house had everything we needed, really clean comfortable & modern. Michael our host has this house ready to go for any amount of guests. All rooms are bright & spacious with wifi & all tv channels easy to use.

We will definitely visit this house again when in the south of Ireland!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that everything at our home was to your satisfaction.
It's great that you managed to get to the Skelligs, and we hope you enjoyed.
We look forward to you visiting again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nice house on arrival and bread waiting for us on arrival. Small friendly care
Liked least: commissioning of various facilities (hot water,TV,)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thank you Aline for your review. Delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and tidy.
Liked least: Kitchen was missing a few key items.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for your review Bryan. We hope that you all enjoyed your vacation in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0tlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Visiting Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This home was perfect for my husband, me and another couple. We visited the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula and played golf at Waterville, Tralee, and Ballybunion. The central location of the town made it ideal.

The home is exactly as pictured in the listing. Three bedrooms (1 en-suite), 2 1/2 baths, a large kitchen and full size washer/dryer. The kitchen is fully supplied and we cooked several meals at the house.

Milltown is tiny (and quiet!), but there are some fun restaurants just a few minutes away in Killorgliin.

The best part about this rental is the owner, Michael. While we never had the pleasure of meeting him, he was very responsive to all emails and texts. He was a delight to work with.

I would highly recommend this home to couples or families.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you Paula for your review and kind words, it was lovely hosting you all. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the house and County Kerry, and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W
2 reviews
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is well equipped and had everything we needed.Communication with Michael the owner was excellent. Well situated for visiting Killarney or exploring the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your review Keith. I'm glad everything was to your satisfaction and I hope you all enjoyed your vacation in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fina H
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic house, close to all amenities, gorgeous surrounding areas. I would recommend it to my family and friends.
Look forward to our next visit. Thank you Michael

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you Fina for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home. We look forward to you visiting again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing