We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot visit Dolceacqua and not eat here”

Agriturismo I Gumbi da u Zena
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Dolceacqua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant and local products like wine and olives in the heart of the medieval village of Dolceacqua. Agriturismo I Gumbi has in- and outside seating directly at the old canal in Dolceacqua.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Always fresh and friendly. The food is honest, not pretentious and the service inpeckable. We will be back, and back... and yes back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Enge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been around Dolceacqua for some time, but never got to this lovely little restaurant. The best brandacajun in town! Everything fresh and homemade. Typical ligurian food made and served by people who love what they do! Go!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 930me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We went to visit this valley and after spending the day in Rocca Nervina we had a very enjoyable dinner in this restaurant.
The staff very quick and pleasant, very good tipical food. We had the compete menu for 25-30€ with a very fresh rose wine.
Definitely suggested.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Enrico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Excellent food and wine. Charming service. We have visited Dolceacqua a few times and always make a point of eating here.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank LizzyA167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

The food and service here was fantastic. A great authentic family restaurant serving local produce and dishes. The owners are great fun and make you feel really welcome. Next time we go to Dolceacqua we'll definitely be going back.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank CarloGBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo I Gumbi da u Zena also viewed

Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 

Been to Agriturismo I Gumbi da u Zena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing