We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Locanda degli Ulivi
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Dolceacqua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Really good restaurant with a spectacular view. The food are really great and not too expensive. Really like it

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pinot_clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018

About 30 min form Vintimiglia, at 500 meter high, away form the heat and crowd from the coast, you will fin this lovely property with a beautiful terrasse and view.
And a lovely family, running this restaurant.
You will nor choose your menu but will be served in succession, several plates of antipasti, then ravioli, pasta, rabbit and roast, and dessert,, a glass of wine and a coffee, for less than 30 Euros per head.
You feel like having a lovely meal at a friends or family's house.
French and English spoken ( and Italian as well...)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank frenchindotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I echo everything the previous reviewer (Ehad2 June 20th) wrote. This was a highlight of our visit to the area, whilst staying in Apricale. Unpretentious but simply delicious and generous fare in a beautiful setting. The ravioli was exceptional and the meal was excellent value. Wow!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

While vacationing in Menton on the French Riviera, we took a side trip to Dolceaqua in nearby Italy. A shop owner recommended this restaurant for lunch. She simply indicated it was about 15 minutes drive but nothing more. She called to make our reservation. Be prepared, the narrow mountain was windy and slow. Although only a few km, it seemed more as we wound back and forth up the mountainside. We arrived at a rustic building that looked like something from a period movie. A quaint outdoor patio had our table set for our party. A lovely young woman greeted us and we ordered carafes of white and red wine, 5 in total by the end. We waited for menus but none came. Soon after, the food started to arrive. Three starters: bruschetta and pizza, vegetable tempura and egg frittata. All delicious. Then pasta: handmade ravioli filled with cheese, spinach and basil. Next roasted rabbit and potatoes. Finally panne cotta with caramel sauce. The setting was idyllic, looking across the horizon to Ventimiglia and the Mediterranean. We sat for about 2 hours. When the check came, the total was 25 € per person! We’ll long remember this special lunch in Italy.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The place is on the top of mountains and the road to go there is very tiny and dangerous for not local people. Inside was very simple and old style. Does not look to be very clean . They propose menu with few starters, 2 different pasta and two different meat plates, dessert (30 eur per person with local wine) . The plates of pasta very good, homemade pasta. The other plates is ok, nothing special.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lamurmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda degli Ulivi also viewed

Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Apricale, Province of Imperia
 

Been to Locanda degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing