We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware, they write they are a Pizzeria, but do not have Pizza !!!!”

Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Dolceacqua
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are pleased to introduce our new conception of restaurant. Arianna and Dan are always at your disposal to let you taste the local products the basis of ligurian food... Once upon a time the grnad mother left us the secrets of the regional recipes and today we want to propose you fresh pasta and traditional dishes directly from the countryside. A corner of Ligurian atmosphere not far from the main square in Dolceacqua.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Very disappointed, we chose that restaurant because we were a big group including kids and the kids really like Pizza; when we arrived, they did not have any Pizzas;
service was slow and bad; food was OK

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank highflypc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 599 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2018

Excellent food and great service! We had a delicious antipasto mix, maltagliatta with duck ragu, tortelli with a walnut sauce and many more delicious dishes.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joaquim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here regularly on our visits to Dolceacqua, always enjoying the food and experience, and the recent menu changes were nice to see too.

The owners are friendly and the food is always excellent. The place is generally quieter than some others in the town due to its location a little bit away from the piazza, but it's the perfect spot for a romantic meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank world2dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Very friendly staff, delicious and fresh food from a fairly extensive menu. I had a Ligurian speciality of ravioli filled with spinach and beef in a sage and butter sauce, which was excellent. The others in my group had pasta and pizza, all of which was declared delicious. Washed down with some of the local wine and followed by heavenly desserts (the coconut pannacotta with pineapple is deserving of a special mention). The prices were very reasonable for the excellent quality of the dishes.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Lovely lunch of pizza and salad. Friendly staff, really good value €45 for four of us. Dan was a real joker.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank BarlowO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arydannick, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your confidence. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano also viewed

Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Zafferano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing