We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Terre Bianche
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We flew to Nice airport which was 40 mins by car from Terre Bianche. The narrow road leading to the hill tops revealed a beautiful setting of olive groves, vineyards and stunning scenery. The first thing that welcomed us before anyone even showed up was the overpowering smell of jasmine and olive trees blossoms. The place is very scenic with uninterrupted nature and vistas all around. One feels completely isolated from the humdrum of busy modern life and the three guest houses sit well within its natural setting. The place is imbued in the local history and the guest houses used to be army barracks that are now split in two spacious detached houses and set of self contained apartments. we stayed in the self contained apartment where we had our own kitchen and a small garden.
The owners were very hospitable and approachable and offered us a welcoming glass of prosecco while we settled in. The beautiful village of Dolceaqua in the vicinity and natural ponds nearby together with the sighting of wildlife around Terre Bianche (white earth), from which the place got its name from, offered plenty to see and do.
We were not lacking in anything during the stay and were not disturbed; the only disturbance were starry nights and crickets in the field.
The best attribute of the palce apart from its setting is a local winery that supplied us with really good wines that made our stay even happier )))).
If you rent a car, there are also few beaches 15 mins away or small villages further into the mountains, worth a see!
Am hoping we go back and steal this small piece of heaven soon! thank you )

Room Tip: I would choose Mimosa house next time, as it stands proud and alone on the hill surrounded by wineya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adnan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Only made a visit to taste and buy wine here, after reading some great reviews about it.
First the directions. Coming from Dolceaqua, drive the 'Via Roma' to Isolabona. At the first turn, go to the left (dir Rochetta). After a while you can go to the left (dir La Colla). Go all the way up the hill (10min drive!), with a great view!
After a while you will see a sign with 'Terre Bianche'. (narrow street to the left).
Do visit in the afternoon (from 14.30) because in the morning they are working in the winery and they don't do tastings/selling.
They do produce a very good wine called Arcagna, which is a combination of Rossese grape and Cabernet Sauvignon ... just great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night at Terre Bianche in September 2012 and just loved the place! It was so peaceful and the hosts were very friendly and accomodating. Even the dog was very welcoming!!

Just ask the best way to drive to Terre Bianche as we came on the very winding road and didn't realize from the confirmation printout they sent us that there are two different roads to arrive at your destination. It was printed on the bottom of the comfirmation, but I didn't see it.

We travelled through Italy for 3 1/2 weeks and stayed at 14 different types of accomodation during this period and my husband said that he wished we would have stayed longer at Terre Bianche. We have been home for over two weeks and still he talks about how great the place was and the town of Dolceacqua to people who view our pictures.

Our accomodation was very clean, ample room and a great view down into the town below. We had a great breakfast outside in the morning and enjoyed the company of two other couples staying there at the same time we were.

We hope to return to this little heaven when we visit Europe again in 2012!!

Thanks for your great hospitality!!!
Tom & Sue, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Came here and stopped off purely by chance. They produce the best organic wine and the owner is very helpful. The road up there is quite narrow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Perfect location for exploring the local area including the beaches of Bordighera and many lovely mountain villages, however far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be able to enjoy peaceful evenings. The final stretch of mountain road is challenging for nervous drivers....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smallgeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Located in the hills of northern Italy we were surrounded by beautiful landscapes, which felt like a true Italian experience. Only a short distance from Nice the journey was quick and straight forward meaning we could escape from the hectic life of central London to these tranquil surroundings with relative ease. We were made to feel very welcome eating traditional Italian food and sampling wine from the surrounding vineyards.

The weather in October was great and we either managed a trip to the beach.

We highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tristan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Terre Bianche is a perfect destination with so many varieties, there are nearby mountains perfect for hiking, beautiful beaches with crystal clear sea, and just a short drive away from Monte Carlo and Nice. And, the best of all, at the end of the day, you can relax with glass or two of excellent local wine at welcoming and warm accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EACibic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolceacqua
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo C'era Una Volta
Agriturismo C'era Una Volta
#1 of 6 in Camporosso
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Agapantus
B&B Agapantus
#7 of 15 in Dolceacqua
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Il Melograno
#6 of 10 in Dolceacqua
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Le Gemme
B&B Le Gemme
#1 of 15 in Dolceacqua
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Talking Stones
Talking Stones
#2 of 15 in Dolceacqua
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Libro Verde
Il Libro Verde
#2 of 10 in Dolceacqua
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Terre Bianche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Terre Bianche

Address: Localita Arcagna 503, 18035 Dolceacqua, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Dolceacqua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dolceacqua
Price Range: $116 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a selection of comfortable apartments ranging from studios to a large three-bedroom accommodation, as well as an independent little villa should you opt for a more private stay. All apartments are decorated in a crisp yet warm Ligurian style, with all the comforts to make your stay enjoyable. They feature a private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, towels and toiletries, king-size bed and TV. Guests also have access to our communal facilities: free Wi-Fi, mountain bikes, ping-pong and table football. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Terre Bianche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing