We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woow”
Review of The Codfather

The Codfather
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Northolt
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woow”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I must say best fish&chips I had in my life. Very clean, delicious meals. Staff were very friendly. Portion size is also very good. They cook the fishes to order so it`s very fresh.

I will definitely be going back there. You guys got yourself a regular customer now...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harryboy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Fish and Chips in town”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I must say this is the best fish and chips I have ever had. The place is very clean, staff very friendly and upbeat and most importantly the fish and chips were amazing...!! Definitely going back for more....!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tal2lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best fish & chips shop in Northolt”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is another very good fish and chips shop. Quality, hygiene, service and freshness are amongst the best you will find in Northolt. Portion size is very generous - you can easily share a fish into two. I am not sure if this is their standard practice as this is my first visit, they cooked my fish to order and I could not see any other fish already cooked and kept warm which you sometime see in many fish and chips shop, our haddock took around minutes but it is certainly very fresh. Price is very reasonable. This is not a restaurant but it does have 2 tables where you can seat.

The premises is very clean, very well decorated with certificates, framed pictures and 2 fish tanks on the wall!! I can understand why this place has been awarded Top 3 Finalist in London & Southeast England in 2012 - National Fish Chips Award (Top 5 Finalist 2013). I will certainly return - definitely worth a visit if you are in the area and like your fish and chips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChingC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“best”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

best fish and chip in northolt I think... little price but the quality is evident... overall nice place...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxywads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ealing
1 review
“unfair offers”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just went to codfather after recieving a text offering discounted fish and chips. It seems this offer is only available to people who have ever telephoned codfather as they have your information to send out offers. The problem is if you have never phoned a order across and just go in the shop as most people would you are not aware and charged normal price. Not a fair business pratice! Good take away fish & chips nevertheless

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 701james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Codfather also viewed

 
Wembley, Greater London
 
Pinner, Greater London
 

Been to The Codfather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing