We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic with very nice owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazel's Beach Resort
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very Basic with very nice owners”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. The owner's and staff at the resort were very accommodating and very nice. The food was quite good. The rooms are very basic - two beds fill up the room, air con in the back corner of the room, basic fan on the wall behind the beds. Bathroom is very basic with no hot water. It is hostel style accommodation. The beach in front is not for lounging or swimming. It is quite close to the islands for island hopping. After one night we moved to Gota Village and because of "off season" we got much better accommodation there for basically the same price. If Gota is full price and you are on a budget then stay here. If the price is close, then stay at Gota.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Yes, they were really good, one thing that I don't like was the very thin wall that serves as a divider in each room. We can clearly hear the conversation of the people in the other room. I strongly suggest to make that wall sound proof, for privacy purposes as well. Other than that, everything was great and money spent is worth it. People were also very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddalgiwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited Caramoan just last Thursday to Saturday (3d/2n). We booked their tour package - accommodation, free transfer from Guijalo Port vv, full board meals & island hopping... all for only P2,750! We were really amazed how affordable their package is, no other resort in Caramoan can give all-in packages at such an affordable price. It was a bumpy ride from Sabang port but its all worth it! Our room is very clean, over-all ambiance is relaxing. All staff are very courteous & accommodating, especially Lloyd, Manang Vic & Kuya Arthur. They served very delicious meals, we were always full during our stay! Kudos to Hazel & Alex for being great hosts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ysplytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Rizal, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Me and my friends just recently went on a trip to Caramoan, CamSur. Although we didn't stay in Hazel's Beach Resort(they were fully booked!), we were able to try their pizza and it is really to die for! For only Php300, its very filling.

We also ordered our packed lunch, good for 7 pax, for our island hopping... we ordered the laing and the grilled blue marlin. We had leftovers since they have big servings and they will give everything to you in a large plastic basket. The picnic basket consists of: plates and utensils good for the group and condiments for the food that you ordered. Everything was very convenient for us.

Room Tip: Just book in advance. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we stayed here for 3days and 2 nyts. and the long trip was very rewarding, caramoan is such a very beautiful place.with very beautiful and welcoming people. we also had the best accommodation in the area serving best tasting food (laing,bicol express, and marlin) and i also love their thin crust pizza. both hazel and alex are very accommodating as well as their staff especially Rudy. and the one who fetched us from/to the port & resort. we'll surely miss this place =)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

stayed at hazel's for 3 days with our clan,we were 15 in our group and hazel personally made us feel at home.the rates and package hazel personally gave us was hard to beat.the staff was very accomodating and truly helpful and the place is cozy in a native sort of way since all of the building structure is made of rattan and native materials.really had a convenient location since if you've come from your day's island-hopping,you only have to walk a few meters from the beach to your room,not like if your accomodation is in town,you still have to take a 25-minute ride by service.food is good and plentiful,you wont feel you were shortchanged.would have been better if the rooms were sound-proofed so as not to disturb the other room occupants but over-all the experience at hazel's was relaxing and stress-free.

Room Tip: pick the first few rooms near the beach entrance to ensure privacy and the beach itself has a calmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

One of the best (if not the best island adventure ever)! It was truly a blessing to see the wonders of God's creation! Alexander and Hazel, thanks for your wonderful accommodation...beautiful place you have there...hope to come back next year and stay longer...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramoan
8.9 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
205 reviews
32.8 mi away
Hotel Fina
Hotel Fina
#1 of 3 in Tabaco City
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island View Lodge
Island View Lodge
#6 of 20 in Caramoan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casita Mia Bed & Breakfast
Casita Mia Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Caramoan
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Casa Roa Hostel
La Casa Roa Hostel
#7 of 20 in Caramoan
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Travelers Camp
The Travelers Camp
#1 of 20 in Caramoan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel's Beach Resort

Property: Hazel's Beach Resort
Address: Paniman | Zone 4, Caramoan, Luzon 4429, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Caramoan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Caramoan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Native Style, Air Conditioned, Very Clean, Brand New, Beach Front,restaurant,international Food. Wood Oven Pizza And A Real Bar With Great Service And A Cosy Atmosphere,wifi Zone, Come And Enjoy :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hazel's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing