We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caramoan...a hidden treasure! Must see!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazel's Beach Resort
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
“Caramoan...a hidden treasure! Must see!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

One of the best (if not the best island adventure ever)! It was truly a blessing to see the wonders of God's creation! Alexander and Hazel, thanks for your wonderful accommodation...beautiful place you have there...hope to come back next year and stay longer...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Narvik, Norway
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Allthough I didnt stay there, I basically had all my meals, beers and homemade wine over there! Ala and Hazel are good hosts, and would pretty much help you with anything if you ask. The food is good, and its booth european and filipino-style, your choice :) I would recomend the fish, that is fresh and wonderful.

We took trips to the islands and rented bikes to explore the surroundings, then it was over to Hazels too have some drink and a good meal. The music is good, and the mood gets better through the night. You should ask if Ala has some of his home-made wine, a coming hit :)


Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwegian_wood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

GOOD FOOD! What more can i say.. the serving is more than enough, tastes more than u expected--mouthwatering especially the laing and their house pizza. Location is perfect.. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. I love the bar we spent most of our time there chatting and keeping our cybersocial life alive (with wi-fi) since there is no signal of Globe and sun there.. Rooms are cozy. airconditioned, clean T&B. my only concern is the privacy.. can hear the conversations from your neighbor room even in a low voice.. and one more thing is that there is no tv set in the room (don't know the reason behind- maybe no tv signal hahaha).. no source of entertainment during dead hours. But what i admire about this place is that this place has a good heart. Hazel and alex (owners) are giving away burgers and other foods for street children. they just don't make money but they do charity and with that i know good karma is on their side.. Hazel Beach Resort is highly recommended. Kudos..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandabear1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
659Hazel, Owner at Hazel's Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star rating, hope to see you and your friends here again in the future. We now have a flat screen TV in the pubic area :-) Best regards from Caramoan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very accommodating staff. Foods are superb and bountiful.

Native Room is nice, but would be nicer if the room is "sound proof" so as not to disturb neighboring room occupants.

Nevertheless, still excellent stay for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunoPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
659Hazel, Owner at Hazel's Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took a lasting memory form these amazingly beautiful islands. We understand your concern about "sound proof" rooms and will do our best to address the issue during off season. Thank you for the 5 star rating! Hope to see you again next year, kind regards from Caramoan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hazel and Alex know how to welcome: discreet, very nice, fun, helpful, always attentive, they propose very good food (their speciality is pizza but the local food and the fish especially is just great) in an heavenly place. Sunny or rainy days are just a pleasure there. The place itself and the view make you want to stay. Furthermore, it is the kind of place that make you meet amazing people. Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's Caramoan other gem. Service is top notch and it's the only place in town that you can order
A pizza straight from their wood fired brick oven. food is excellent specially their Laing.Thanks Alexander, Hazel and of course your ever helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had an amazing time in Caramoan, due largely to the warm welcome we received at Hazel's. Everyone was so accommodating. We can't wait to go back again and eat more pizza. Thanks again for a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fortunecookie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramoan
8.9 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
205 reviews
32.8 mi away
Hotel Fina
Hotel Fina
#1 of 3 in Tabaco City
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island View Lodge
Island View Lodge
#6 of 20 in Caramoan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Casa Roa Hostel
La Casa Roa Hostel
#7 of 20 in Caramoan
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Travelers Camp
The Travelers Camp
#1 of 20 in Caramoan
32 reviews
39.4 mi away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel's Beach Resort

Property: Hazel's Beach Resort
Address: Paniman | Zone 4, Caramoan, Luzon 4429, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Caramoan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Caramoan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Native Style, Air Conditioned, Very Clean, Brand New, Beach Front,restaurant,international Food. Wood Oven Pizza And A Real Bar With Great Service And A Cosy Atmosphere,wifi Zone, Come And Enjoy :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hazel's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing