We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers Camp Review”
Review of The Travelers Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Travelers Camp
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very affordable rate. We stayed there May 9-12, 2013. Their customer service was way beyond expectation. Plus the food they serve is very delicious.

They have very friendly staff that will treat you not as a customer but like a visiting relative. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very delicious food from breakfast to dinner, awesome and very accomodating staff, clean rooms and cr, very affordable! We enjoyed our trip. Our tour guide Kuya Ariel is very nice, he really took good care of us. This place is highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Trina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had the most wonderful time in Caramoan last June 17-21, 2012. The Traveler's Camp has comfortable accommodations, tasty home-made food and awesome package tour arrangements. Moreover, staff are very friendly, took good care of us, and price is reasonable!! highly recommended! 我們一行五人住了四天三夜,愉快又舒適,員工非常友善,舒服又不拘束,食物非常棒,我忍不住和阿姨要了其中一道菜的食譜,而阿姨也非常熱心的寫一份非常詳細的食譜給我(回來以後照著做依舊美味極了!)。跳島行程也由他們安排,價格合理,船夫像朋友一樣帶著我們到處玩,隨興停留,沒有時間壓力,非常盡興愉快。整體住宿感想,純樸自然,友善溫暖,沒有商業造作的市儈氣息。強力推薦。

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy_Wu014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

- Very friendly, accomodating people
- Very good food
- Great place and sights
- Electricity problems in the rooms due to insufficient power support for the whole island

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights and we had a really nice time. They took care of us and made sure we had a pleasant stay. They serve really delicious food as well. We plan on coming back..with our kids this time! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunnyc168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The Travelers Camp is in reality a house with several rooms, rather than a hotel, and is therefore great for big families like ours. For a full-board 3 days/2 nights price of P3,700, inclusive of transfers, we did not have to worry about anything else as soon as we reached Naga. As we boarded the ferry to and from Caramoan Ariel, Man Friday of owner Jun Padua, took charge of ensuring that the bags were loaded and secured. Delia and Lyn made sure we had good food (including merienda) and comfortable accommodations. Our lunch was packed as we boarded our boats every morning to go island hopping. At night, they arranged for massages to soothe our tired muscles. Except for a plumbing problem in 2 of the bedrooms, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramoan
0 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
254 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
201 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Fina
Hotel Fina
#1 of 4 in Tabaco City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Casa Roa Hostel
La Casa Roa Hostel
#7 of 20 in Caramoan
8 reviews
0 mi away
Island View Lodge
Island View Lodge
#6 of 20 in Caramoan
6 reviews
0 mi away
Casita Mia Bed & Breakfast
Casita Mia Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Caramoan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Travelers Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Travelers Camp

Address: 15 Real, Tawog, Caramoan, Luzon 4429, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Caramoan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Caramoan
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelers Camp, family-owned and managed accommodation located right in the heart of Caramoan. Opened for service sometime on April, 2011, the Camp is committed to providing its guests with top-quality service.Our goal is to become the top-ranked small hotel in town. We believe in becoming better, not just bigger. we provide the ideal blend of family hospitality and first-class comfort. A truly a unique vacation holiday you deserve.Our dedicated staff and management team invite you to experience ttc-Caramoan for yourself. Once you enjoy a stay with us, you'll never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Travelers Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing