We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Residencia de Salvacion for a Caramoan adventure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caramoan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residencia de Salvacion
Ranked #1 of 11 Caramoan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Makati
1 review
“Stay at Residencia de Salvacion for a Caramoan adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

For this year's family bonding, we decided to go to Caramoan. We were able to book at RDS as referred by a friend. It was another wonderful experience of our family. Thanks for the warm welcome and a great experience from RDS tour package (from the time we arrived at Guijalo till the last day of our stay). We truly appreciate the hospitality of RDS, the great staff, tour guide Gerald, our tricycle driver, Mang Gerry our bankero and also so privileged to meet the nice couple Edgar and Myrna Nunez. Good food! Really feel like home when you are at RDS!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Travelled with a group of close friends and a few relatives, 13pax in total.

Clean rooms, well maintained T&B, delicious (and healthy) food, accomodating tour guide (who was with us the moment we arrived in Naga up until we left for Manila), fun videoke corner in the garden, updated movie & concert list on televisions on all rooms, & hospitable owners. Staying in Residencia de Salvacion really makes you feel like you got the most out of your hard-earned money. Upon our arrival, we instantly felt like we were part of the family. It's not a 5-star hotel-like accomodation, but it offers a warmth that is hard to find.

Room Tip: We booked a few months ahead before our desired schedule so we got to choose rooms with their own T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

we booked our caramoan vacation to RDS because of the many positive reviews here at trip advisor. it turn out that all of the positive words are true.

the room is clean with clean beds and sheets, nice to have an lcd television equipped with 300 plus movies. the bathroom is not that big but is clean and enough for your needs.

the staffs are very warm and very attentive to all of their guests.

we have the privilege of meeting the owner Ms. Myrna and her husband (forgot the name). they were very down to earth laughing and singing with the guests.

it is actually their vacation house that they've opened to tourists. thus, when they're there. you dine and mingle with them in the sala or dining table.

the cook prepares food according to your preference and special diets. A+ to RDS!

Room Tip: ask your tour guide to bring you at kinalas joint in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

WEBSITE and CONTACT NUMBERS- very very helpful. Everything we needed to know was there. From the flights to the travel time to the trips! They replied thru e-mail regarding our bookings swiftly. However, there was some miscommunication regarding our trip to the port but we were just a few minutes behind schedule. No biggie!

ROOMS- We chose to stay in Room 3 (there were 6 of us) and it was more than enough! 2 bunk beds and one sofa bed were in the room with an LCD tv. The linens were crisp and the bathroom was clean. The AC was cool and hot water was functioning. The only problem we had was when we got locked out of the room because we forgot the key in the room. They didn't have a spare key because the previous guests took them home. This was resolved within the hour, though, as they called the maintenance guy to open the room. The wi-fi, though, was a bit slow but we brought our own and we were there on vacation so we didn't really care :D

FOOD- We were NEVER hungry during our stay. From the time we arrived (we had breakfast) to the time we left (they gave us packed lunch for the road), they made sure that our tummies were full. One of the reviewers said that there was a lack in variety and I would have to completely disagree (well, except for breakfast but we still loved it). We were served jumbo prawns and fish during our stay. Our guide even grilled conch for us! Everything, and this is not an exaggeration, was delicious! They even prepared desserts, coconut water, and wonderful snacks for us!

SERVICE- Absolutely fantastic! Ate Gina, Ate Myrna, April, Jerard and the others did a wonderful job making us feel at home. They gave me meds (I was sick for two days but it didn't stop me from enjoying the trip) for two days and they made sure that I was comfortable the whole time. Even our boatmen were very generous. They asked us if we wanted to go fishing and they brought bait and lines the next day! They even dropped us off at a good snorkeling area. We had lots of activities that weren't in the itinerary but they accommodated all our requests. They even advised us to wake up early so that we will be the first ones on some of the islands.

**I would definitely recommend RdS. Actually, I already did! :D

Room Tip: Bigger rooms (we stayed in Room 3) have their own t/b.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig City, Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I highly recommend Residencia de Salvacion! We had an incomparable experience in Caramoan Island for this is truly the Philippines' Hidden Paradise. NO WORRIES after a tiring island hopping, we have a wonderful place to stay in. RdS offers GOOD SERVICE with their hospitable staffs, terrific foods, comfortable rooms and an excellent videoke time. (^^,)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kisvel1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were 12 all in all and we booked 3 rooms. We got no headaches from the package that we booked. All transportation was provided by them and the food was great! They packed lunch for us to take on our island hopping and even though the islands were superb, we still couldn't wait to eat our lunch. :) After the tiring tour of the islands, it was with great comfort to come home to a wonderful feast waiting on the table. They even had packed lunch for us on the day that we left, so we could eat it during the trip home.

The rooms were comfortable, we booked rooms 1,2 and 4 all with their own T&B. The rooms have enough space. The place is clean. The staff are extremely nice. Ready to assist to keep their guests happy. I'm definitely coming back and staying at RDS again.

Just some tips to those booking:
We booked early so we got the rooms with their own T&B.
We informed the staff of our schedules and they ensured that food and transpo are ready.
Be prepared to share the house with others if your group is less than 15 pax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this to all those who want to visit Caramoan. My boss designated me to arrange our department's summer outing in Caramoan. I browsed TripAdvisor for help and saw excellent reviews of this place. I immediately availed their package for an overnight stay.

Upon arrival to the port, Ate Gina, our tour guide from residencia salvacion warmly greeted us. We then proceeded to residencia and breakfast was served to the table right away. Ate Gina brought packed lunch during our island hopping activity and we ate at one of the islands. Food were really delicuous. Our stomach were really full and we are all satisfied. Dinner was served when we arrived back to residencia. All meals are served in buffet style.

The house has nice ambiance. Really feels like home! Also, the staff are all kind to us. This place made our vacation in Caramoan more fun. Though I haven't tried other hotels in the place, I was completely satisfied!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramoan
8.6 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
48.2 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
39.2 mi away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island View Lodge
Island View Lodge
#5 of 20 in Caramoan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Casa Roa Hostel
La Casa Roa Hostel
#7 of 20 in Caramoan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Travelers Camp
The Travelers Camp
#1 of 20 in Caramoan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia de Salvacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia de Salvacion

Property: Residencia de Salvacion
Address: Sohoton | Barangay Paniman, Caramoan, Luzon 4429, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Caramoan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Caramoan
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencia de Salvacion - a Taste of Caramoan Vacation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing