We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Service”
Review of Rex Tourist Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caramoan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rex Tourist Inn
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nice little hotel in the middle of Caramoan town. The rooms are very basic and simple. Nice hot and cold shower. Every 7pm, electricity runs offs but after half an hour it resumes. the bed is quite hard. they provide clean towels and blankets. The tour package was awesome. The staffs are friendly and always smile at you. the Food were ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simply_owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Decided to check out a few places during my visit to Caramoan and always happy to walk in off the street to see what you get for your money. Staff friendly and pleased to show me around but this place has removed the staircase at the rear of the inn to accommodate the hardware shop underneath. There is one way in and one way out and as mentioned in another post, bars on windows etc If there is a fire in this place YOU HAVE NO ESCAPE. It's dangerous do not stay here. Caramoan is beautiful and there are safer and reasonably priced places to stay.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Matilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I made reservations via phone & SMS and confirmed through e-mail. I asked for a room at the annex but the man that picked me up at Guijalo port brought to the main one (the oldest one on top of the hardware store). I was told that power was out at the annex. I was given a room with two beds. I quickly discovered that the water heater wasn't functioning so I was moved to the last room at the end of the hallway. At least it had a window which gave a view of the fields behind the building. My only concern was that all the windows were had bars and there was no fire escape. I would be trapped in case a fire broke out. The airconditioning unit was attached to the wall at the same level as the bed (weird). The power kept going out the three days I was there. On the third day, they laid out a series of extension cords along the corridor to attach the rooms to the main line outside. (Scary...) Over -all I paid too much for the room. No towels - old sheets (I'm glad I brought my own). Service was pleasant enough but not really attentive.. There are other places in town.

Room Tip: ASk for the other annex near the river closer to Bikal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We got a fan room for P300 and it fit our budget since it was our last day in Caramoan and we'd be heading to CWC early the next day anyway. The room was at the end of the second floor hallway.

The room's door knob was not working (to say the least) so they gave us a padlock that served as the lock from outside. From inside you'd lock the room using a small latch, but for some reasons we did not worry about it.

The linens seemed as if they have not been touched for the longest time so we asked for new sheets lucky for us they obliged! We also were able to ask for hot water for our instant coffee.

The staff was helpful.

They have a veranda where you can enjoy coffee and cigarettes.

The inn is also near most "carinderia" where you can find home-cooked meals at a budget price. It is also within walking distance to the church.

Room Tip: If you get the budget accommodation (like the one we got), you'd use the common bathroom near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Well rex tourist inn is a quite nice place to stay compare to other inn specially with regards to facility staff are very warm and very accommodating but the problem is if you don't know the pricing or how to bargain you will be surprise of how other guest can squeeze their price not to mention that this are foreigners and we as local are not getting that benefit it's kind a frustrating reality that's happenning in caramoan. But if we don't find it out how this foreigners can get huge discounts and we dont I can say that still it's affordable to stay there. But all in all Rex inn is the place you can visit and stay with regards to all the staff fantastic and superb service maybe that's the important thing though two thumbs up to all the staff of Rex inn

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinggoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

When visiting Caramoan, one has to stay in the town and from there, tour to the islands are arranged. My friedns and I stayed at Rex Tourist Inn- Caramoan Garden, which is an extension of the Rex Tourist Inn located in Centro, Caramoan Town. We were charged for a whole package which included 2 nights stay, full board plus 2 days of island hopping. Price was very reasonable. Food was good and staff were friendly.

Accommodation and amenities are basic. But in a place like that, all one needs is a clean toilet with good water pressure and bath and airconditioned room to be able to rest after a day of island hopping.

What makes it very nice is that there is a river at the back and the place where the meals are served is by the river. Scenery is very green, thus very relaxing. A motorized banca comes into the river and picks up guests right there to go island hopping. Since it is very lush, different kinds of birds can be seen around.

If you plan to go to Caramoan, Rex Caramoan Garden is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milliepoartillaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

If you're looking for simple, basic accommodations in Caramoan, this place meets this requirement. Clean sheets, and bathroom. Bed is thin but comfy. Its located in the 2nd floor of a building.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caramoan hotels
0 mi away
The Travelers Camp
The Travelers Camp
#1 of 20 in Caramoan
34 reviews
0 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
248 reviews
0 mi away
West Peninsula Villas
West Peninsula Villas
#6 of 20 in Caramoan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Island View Lodge
Island View Lodge
#5 of 20 in Caramoan
6 reviews
0 mi away
La Casa Roa Hostel
La Casa Roa Hostel
#7 of 20 in Caramoan
8 reviews
0 mi away
Casita Mia Bed & Breakfast
Casita Mia Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Caramoan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rex Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rex Tourist Inn

Address: Real Street | Barangay Tawog, Caramoan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Caramoan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Caramoan
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rex Tourist Hotel Caramoan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing