We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tuncurry
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
46
34
10
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
34
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road stayed here for one night little gem small room a great stay bbq area iron and board bed was comfortable clean rooms saltwater pool two nights within walking distance great pool rod microwave deb facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

I don't know what else to say, the room was very clean, immaculate, extremely small and might be ok for 1 night but 2 nights was too much. The noise from the main road, terrible, wished I had earplugs, after 2 nights I craved sleep. Couldn't use the bathroom without putting on the light which also ment the fan came on as well and that was like a jet plane warming up on the tarmac. Why is that, there was a window there was no need for the fan to be attached to the light. Thank you for it being so clean, house keeping to be congratulated. But sorry once is enough.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Hi Justine, thanks for your review.
Very busy time xmas holidays, usually there is very little traffic after 8:00pm. You chose our motel on the main road!!
The Fan in the Bathroom is set up to encourage the fan to be on when using the shower, so the room does not get covered in condensation from hot showers. You didn't tell us which room has the noisy fan but we have recently changed a fan after a guest highlighted the problem while at the motel. Prompt info about problems is a great help to us rather than a vague review days or weeks after a stay.
Clean budget rooms with good WIFI and friendly service is our aim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

For the price you certainly can not complain to much. We stayed for one night after a Wedding in Tuncurry.
The room is small but very clean and tidy. Unfortunately for us, there was guest a few rooms up who all sat outside talking very loudly until after 1am! Impossible to sleep.
My partner loved the check in and said it was very friendly. Close to Tuncurry town CBD.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 992nicolew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Hi Nicolew, thanks for your review.
Yes a couple of noisy guests attending Christmas parties were present. I received a phone call after midnight and spoke to the noisy people and shortly after the noise ceased. A quick phone call was all that was required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Lovely little motel and great staff to welcome you in after a long day driving. Very easy to get to and the free on site parking a blessing. Room a little tight but clean and tidy and perfectly adequate for our needs. Walking distance to shops and pubs..

Would stay here again if in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wolfman857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2019

Thanks wolfman for your great review. Clean , Budget accommodation with friendly service and great Wi-Fi is our aim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Extremely lovely stay very comfortable clean room coffee milk etc and easy to get everywhere . Enjoyed the early morning swim in saltwater pool . Manager highlighted the best restaurants .Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 332sherys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thankyou for your feedback, we appreciate your review and glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

The online booking system worked smoothly. For $84 we got a small room, clean and neat, which had all we wanted, including two chairs, two bedside tables each with a lamp, and a digital clock on one of the bedside tables. (The clock was in a drawer - I was able to get it going with no trouble.) Wi-fi worked well for both my Android phone and laptop. A tasteful landscape painting hung on the wall above the bed. On arrival the receptionist gave us a map and good information about where to get dinner and other local essentials.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod and Debra M, Manager at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Hi John, Thanks for your great review.
Clean, Budget accommodation with friendly service and good WIFI are our aims.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews