We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bali Hi Motel(Tuncurry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barkley Inn(Forster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
123
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat apartmentthe penthousethe managersmaster bedroomlarge balconyspectacular viewsclose to shopssecure parkingrelaxing weekoverlooking the rivergreat kitchenafter hourslounge areawould love to go backevery respecthappy holidaysbed apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 137 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been staying at Sunrise Apartments (apartment 102) for years and absolutely love it! The apartments are in an ideal location - quick walk over the bridge to the Main Street and an easy walk to gorgeous beaches. We've only ever stayed in Apartment 102- the apartment has just upgraded it's furniture and looks great! The views are spectacular from the balcony, living areas and main bedroom. The common areas are always immaculate and the pool is always sparkling! We can't rate Sunrise Apartments highly enough and can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Apartment 102 is beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherree W, Manager at Sunrise Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I must agree the location is great & apartment is 102 is lovely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed at Sunrise Apartments Tuncurry recently and it was amazing.
I am very critical of hotels (believing what the description says and the photos provided) but Sunrise really exceeded our expectations.
From the location (walking distance to EVERYTHING), water views (great to enjoy with a drink or 2!), the pool, service, apartment size and more.
I will definitely stay there again and I have referred to my brother who is planning a trip there with his wife and kids soon.
Thanks Sunrise! See you again soon!
(Photos to come soon!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherree W, Manager at Sunrise Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for referring Sunrise to your brother & his wife - it's a great place for families as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have been staying at Sunrise apartments for some 6 years or so as we travel to Forster frequently to visit family and friends. When we began to stay at sunrise the onsite apartment managers were pleasant and helpful... Things have definately changed since those days. Our latest trip last week, we walk into our 3 bedroom apartment (room 402) that they talked us into upgrading to as we usually stay in 2 bedda (room 201), the room stunk like old shoes, feathers on the sliding door, dead bird in front of the sliding door, carpets were suppose to be creamy colour but were so dirty they looked mostly brown. The wife wouldn't let the kids walk on the carpet bare feet as they were filthy. We put up with it for the 3 nights, then it was time to checkout...I am waiting out the front for my wife to finalise checkout, she comes out fuming saying they are accusing us of the following:-
1/ they say "you need to pay for extra person as we saw your mother in law with you", I say "that's funny, firstly how do u know what my mother in law looks like and secondly she is looking after our dog back in Sydney, would you like to call her?".... She mumbles some rubbish
2/ they say "you didn't pay for the extra person that stayed with you last time you came 2 months ago" we say "pull up your records for our last stay and you will see that we did pay $15 for the extra person that stayed the night" they say "we don't have time to pull up the records"...
3/ they say "you used the 3rd bedroom and your not suppose too" we say "why upgrade us to a 3 bedda when we are happy in a 2 bedda and why not let us know that we are not to use the 3rd bedroom, maybe you should lock the door or put up a sign DO NOT USE"....
We have found the new managers to be rude and seem to be looking at ways to make that extra $$$ from the people that stay at these luxury, I mean lousy apartments. Perhaps they need to take a course in customer service and try to smile. I finished off by telling the manager that we will never return to the sunrise apartments and will never refer anyone to these apartments again. STAY AWAY unless they renovate the rooms and sack the current managers.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mre2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place is where to stay for those who enjoy views of the lake and ocean, ditching the car and walking to wherever you want to go. Everything about Sunrise was awesome and the new managers Sheree and Andy were friendly and helpful during our stay. The gardens are beautiful and the pool is stunning. We will definitely be back. We stayed in apartment 201 which is on level 2 and the views are just as breathtaking as if you were on a higher level. Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona_Larkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews