We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All you can eat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire + Ice Grill

Fire + Ice Grill
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, American, International, Barbecue, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All you can eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The concept is great; pile your bowl high and watch them cook it in front of you! There was a huge variety of things and you could create loads of different dishes. The concept was better than the quality and it's quite pricey if you don't stuff yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    106
    66
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bethpage, New York, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great concept and vibe. Service is OK as u really do all the work. Great scene @ Heavenly and the kids loved it. Will go back but it is a bit pricey for all-u-can eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun visit, ok food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is basically what I call Mongolian Stir Fry with a little entertainment on the side. You take you bowl of protein, veggies, and seasoning to the grill table and watch the chef make your food. They try to be entertaining and sometimes this makes for overlooked food. But I'm sure this adds a level of food safety to your meal also as they don't want to under cook the meat I'm sure. The atmosphere is fun, the food is ok but I feel like I paid too much, especially at dinner. Take the lunch price, knock about $3 off and make that the price all the time and I think it would be a good value. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it. I just think the value is a little off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimRector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude waiter Jonathan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Food has gone down in quality, been to Fire & Ice many times since the first week it opened. Asked for locals rate as lived in Tahoe from 1980, a perk we used to get. As I have a non American accent the waiter Jonathan said I was'nt local although he saw my ID from Stateline, then made the remark because I had an Albertsons card and Albertson's had closed in Tahoe I could not be local. Albertsons still trade in Nevada Mr Waiter. Do your waiting and try not to be Columbo
Will not return to an overpriced buffet where the chefs spend more time trying to get tips by fooling around rather than COOK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dalymath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Pick your own food, buffet style, and a large selection of sauces for flavor. Take this overfilled small bowl to the large circular grill for cooking. The "chef" are so busy entertaining , your food is usually overcooked. The price for all you can eat is high, especially for someone like me who doesn't eat much at one sitting. It seems to be more for the college age kids. There are so many other great places to eat in Tahoe, we don't even eat here anymore.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank debanny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire + Ice Grill also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Fire + Ice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing