We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Heavenly Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fire + Ice

Fire + Ice
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, International, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best place in Heavenly Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nothing beats having your fresh food cooked before your eyes. Mongolian bbq or not the chefs put on a spectacle and the prices are well beyond decent. Bar is pretty cool as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    117
    74
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food with a show too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We eat at this place each year we visit Tahoe. The place is always crowded and the wait is long during ski season. There are so many choices of veggies, meats, and sauces that everyone can find a combo they will like. The grill is round so you take your spot and the guys take your bowl and start cooking. This is not a place for a quick meal if you are in a hurry for some reason. It is a good place to fill up after burning calories on the slopes, good for a crowd, and older kids. We had a super waitress who checked on our drinks often, and a few bartenders that were great on service while we waited during the end of the 49ers playoff game. The guys who grill the food do it with flare and its a fun night out.

Helpful?
Thank Donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, nice food but a bit cramped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Went on New Year's Eve so probably not a surprise it was busy (2 hour wait for a table, not an issue as we were staying in the Timber Lodge and they called up to room when available, although a bit of confusion when we went down, but quickly sorted). Food was plentiful and very tasty and good value with kids (1/2 price even though they both had 3 visits to the buffet/grill!

Only complaint is that there is no separation between tables ( for dinner ) and the bar, so we got buffeted a bit from those standing or moving past the bar whilst having dinner. Not a problem given New Years atmosphere but looks like its a common occurrence at peak times.

Helpful?
Thank MD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“undercooked over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Paid $30 aplate, food was so horrible and low grade. 4 of us dined and were immedietely sick 4 hours later! No fun on vacation! I would of paid more for fast food anyday, and i dont eat fast food! This place convinced me groceries and chains are only way to go in Tahoe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Good timespl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fun and Delicious Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is such a fun dinner experience for the whole family. The food is good and there is plenty of variety.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJandAdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire + Ice also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Fire + Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing