We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal Good Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3496 Lake Tahoe Blvd, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
“Good Deal Good Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Right across the street from Heidi's Restaurant for the most amazing breakfast!! This is the place to stay if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel! Who wants to sit inside a hotel room in Lake Tahoe anyway?
Outstanding location being right across the street from the lake. You can walk to restaurants and shopping. Right off Hwy 50 making it easy access to all the Casino's as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Padre Island, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stay in Tahoe. The room was nice, the location was great. Can even take a bus to the casinos (NO DUI's) The lake is across the street. You can park your car and use public transportation. Most of our time was spent out side, either the lake or shopping or the casino's. Why pay $285.00 for a room your not going to stay in except to sleep. Plus they just finished remodeling the rooms when I got there. 6/15/2013 Nice people run the motel as well....

Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was the only accommodation that I will rate unsatisfactory on a five week road trip of the Pacific NW. My husband and I stayed in 22 different hotels/vacation rentals on our trip. This hotel was the only one that did not honor the price quoted when I made the reservation 6 months in advance. The room was ok, but not worth the $95 a night the proprietors wanted to charge us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chemsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Tahoe (California) hotels

Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

we had stayed at the budget inn south lake tahoe over this summer. and the the service is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable. we sleep very well. i had good night sleep. and rooms smells good fresh clean. feels like i was at home.
we will be back again. i have my family stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neels w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was so gross!! First off the smell is horrible! Then if you are like me you will spend 20 minutes looking for blood splats from the past visitors ! We paid 143.00 for one night , everyone was booked so it was our only hope. I would never stay there again . So after going to bed I slept on top of my towel!! I woke up to find the dead Bolt unlocked the chair that was pushed against the wall was mobbed to the middle of the room right in front of the bed. The heater vent on the wall was taken off and this was so creepy!we check out ASAP and I wanted to talk to Somone and there was only a drop box for the key office locked !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coleyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

hotel is just fine, clean. staff is friendly. the rooms are comfortable. we and refrigarator and microwave in room. also the waking up coffee maker.
we will stay here again. and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Tahoe (California) hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson Express Inn S. La...
#38 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#19 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#24 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#14 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort /...
#40 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3496 Lake Tahoe Blvd, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Lake Tahoe (California)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe Hotel Lake Tahoe (California)
Budget Inn Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing