We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
208
253
95
62
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
253
95
62
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor outdoor pool full kitchen time share presentation timeshare presentation living room one bedroom unit new wing ski run activity center heavenly valley free valet parking small kitchenette valet service self parking parking situation concierge staff ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 672 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

My family of five loved it. Perfect location, close to EVERYTHING. Get your groceries at the Safeway down the road. Everything else is already there. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted by the front lobby Concierge. Checking in was a breeze and although we arrived early they were able to get us checked into our room right away.

We were on the 3rd floor, a one bedroom with a balcony. The balcony faced the back of the resort so we had a nice view of snow and the forest. It was very quiet and no street noise could be heard.

Our room had a separate bedroom with a king size bed, front room with a pull out couch, full kitchen, and a fireplace. Very nice and clean. Both the front area and bedroom had a TV. The front room also had a DVD player.

The have Happy Hour everyday 2 pm to 6pm in the bar/lounge area and a restaurant, The Bear Moon Bar and Grill that is adjacent to the lounge area. We took the kids to eat during Happy Hour just shortly after we arrived an unpacked. The food was delicious. Crab Cakes, Burgers ( exceptional), and Fish and Chips. Service was excellent too.

The resort had a pool table on the main floor and upstairs a ping pong table with additional seating. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor pool. This was an especially nice touch t be able to use the pool in the winter. The pool area also a sauna and hot tub.

The Resort is only s short drive to the Nevada State Line. Its also walking distance to Heavenly. ( about a 10 min. walk) We walked everyday to Heavenly to enjoy the shops and the gondola ride. The location is perfect to stay away from all the traffic and the casinos.

The only issue we had was at check out. Although it was not busy at the front desk it took over 35 minutes to check out. There was only one associate at the front desk who was assisting someone. While I waited in line another associated came to the front desk, signed on the computer but never acknowledged me or looked up. I guess he was not there to assist guests but he sure hung out there a good while. I stood in line over 15 minutes until I was assisted. The gal was friendly but she took a very long time in processing our room charges and credits.

All in All, our family enjoyed the resort and would return.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank myab672016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The description was accurate, the property was well maintained and clean. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 kids and we got rooms as we desired.

They put in some coupons for restaurants too.

Will surely recommend to friends

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heemanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Great place. Beautiful views, nice rooms w/ kitchen facilities, a restaurant with fireplace/bar, exercise room, pool/spa/hot tub, clean rooms, arts/crafts and many things for the kids and families to enjoy. Yes, it is part of a time share- and they do try to sell you a timeshare. Many nearby restaurants, stores to enjoy. At the time we went, they offered a Lake Tahoe Cruise special, one breakfast, and one dinner at Riva Rest. and an afternoon boat cruise around Lake Tahoe which included a buffet lunch and drinks for $100.00 for 2 people. I say: WHAT A DEAL ! We went before the ski season officially began. But many things to do there in Summer, Winter, Fall, or Spring.

We did enjoy the company and the Diamond Resorts facilities.

Room tip: Rooms are determined by what type of time share you have - but you could always upgrade.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice34203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The resort was modern, clean and in a perfect location. The staff were helpful and accommodating. We spent time in the lounge and enjoyed the pool table. The have great fire pits outside and you can walk to some restaurants. We will stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmTram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews