We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer and Appetizers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stateline Brewery

Stateline Brewery
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stopped in to get a drink and bite to eat.

Went with sampler platter of beer, Great idea! Their own brews and selection of local brews makes this place great, get to enjoy great beer and also learn a little bit about each one.

Ordered a couple appetizers to pair with the beer. Yard Sale Nachos and the Artichoke Dip. Both were HUGE serving sizes, beware these are not for the faint of heart. Great food, great atmosphere and terrific beer. Would recommend to my family and friends and will surely come back my next time in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    141
    61
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
401 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Spendy For What You Get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Let me start by saying that the service here was great. However, the beer and food were average for the ever expanding brewpub restaurant. I guess I'm spoiled because I live in Oregon where we have some of the best of this type restaurant in the country. Overall, the meal and drinks were OK, but overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great beer and service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

They have a great beer selection. Our server was super friendly and attentive. The food was just okay for all of us although the chips that they serve everyone were delicious. It is in a convenient location near the casinos, shops and hotels of south Lake Tahoe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlubirdTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Better Than Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The beer was nothing special. Everyone in our group was disappointed with their food. There are enough good restaurants in Tahoe that there is no reason to go here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chassat, Limousin, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We bumped into Debbie, the general manager, while walking on the lake, and she gave us good local tips before mentioning she worked here. We popped along late afternoon and had a nice meal between the two of us (portions were good as usual in the US) with very attentive servers. Debbie saw us and popped over for a chat, which turned into a mini brewery tour....

The place has a good vibe, good food and beer and good, motivated staff - what more could you ask for?!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stateline Brewery also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Stateline Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing