We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Happy, happy, happy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Tours From Tahoe

Wine Tours From Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hi! Let's go wine tasting! In slightly over an hour from your south shore hotel you will see spectacular sights in hosted SUVs, courtesy wine tastings at the popular wineries, a light delicious lunch,and fun, fun, fun! Call us today!
Amarillo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy, happy, happy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Vicki is a joy to work with from start to finish. She planned the perfect trip for us! AND she thought of everything! On our trip to the tasting, she asked questions to find out exactly what our tastes were and worked very hard during the course of the day to make sure she met all of our wants and needs. She made sure that our experience was personal and very enjoyable. At each winery we visited, the staff was friendly, patient and informative. They answered all of our questions and then some! We went with another couple and the wine tour was mainly for the men....but Vicki took great care to make the trip a great experience for all of us. She is very knowledgable and took time to explain many things to us on the drive to and from the wineries. I can't say enough about the personal service we received. If you are in the Tahoe area and are interested in a wine tasting tour, I highly recommend Wine Tours From Tahoe....it will be a treasured memory of your trip to Tahoe! Vicki....thanks for a great experience...you're the best!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Such a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well, first, Vicki, is awesome. Works well with you to organize your trip from the pickup at your hotel door to the point of return. During the travel to the wineries, she was quite informative of the areas you were passing thru. Her selection of wineries for our Camino tour were all excellent. Great wines and great host & hostesses! An awesome lunch was included with the tour fee! Great fun! Will do it again when in the area!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank decoratingplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa, Texas
2 reviews
“Could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We made a trip to Lake Tahoe last May and chose Wine Tours from Tahoe to take us on a one day wine tour. John picked us up promptly at a convenient location. He was an excellent guide the entire day. He let us go at our own pace yet see as many wineries as we wanted. He knew the area and the history very well. My wife and I learned a great deal from John about the local wines and wine in general. We made several purchases. We highly recommend Wine Tours from Tahoe to anyone that wants to have a great day at a great value.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank wluvfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Birthday Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been on now two wine tasting tours with John to celebrate my birthday and being a wine lover I was not disappointed. John is not only very friendly but also very knowledgeable and willing to get you extras from walking through the vineyards to getting you barrel tastings. I highly recommend this trip for anyone! Great Fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitney's 25th birthday celebration!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just returned from an awesome wine tasting excursion with John : ) Today is our daughters 25th birthday we went on an wine tasting adventure. Being newbies to wine, John figured our wine preferences before we did, at the first wine tasting!! He provided us with an excellent summary of wine making history and types of wine produced in El Dorado County, California . We highly recommend this wine tour as it is customized to your individual tastes. We purchased many bottles of wine to take back to MN and when we pop the cork to drink them we will toast John and remember this awesome experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Astroalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tours From Tahoe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Wine Tours From Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing