We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lots done in a short period” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Tours From Tahoe

Wine Tours From Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hi! Let's go wine tasting! In slightly over an hour from your south shore hotel you will see spectacular sights in hosted SUVs, courtesy wine tastings at the popular wineries, a light delicious lunch,and fun, fun, fun! Call us today!
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots done in a short period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to El Dorado county and had a blast. We had SIX tastings on our tour, including a tasting at lunch and a stop at a craft brewery (our choice). Overall great experience and I would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jas121475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wine tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My one request for my 30th birthday was to visit wine country on our trip to Lake Tahoe. What a wonderful experience! John picked my husband and I up from our hotel for a private tour. He stopped by a gorgeous view of the lake on the way to the vineyards and gave us information about the wines we would be tasting. John is very down to earth and knowledgable. He knew the perfect balance of when to step in as a tour guide and when to take a step back and let my husband and I enjoy our conversation. While at the vineyards, he answered our questions about the wines and winemaking process. He has a great relationship with the winemakers and staff at the vineyards which made us feel very welcome. We ate a delicious lunch and felt like John was family by the end of the day. Lots of laughter, wine, food and fun! John went above and beyond to make us have a wonderful day!! If we ever go back to Lake Tahoe, we will look him up and buy him a glass of wine!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank momelhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
“best wine tour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We organised this trip from Australia on the recommendation of this site. What a treat, John filled us in on the history of all of the grapes we were able to taste on the drive to the Eldorado area. All wineries had several quality wines we wished we could buy to bring home. Overall we had a fantastic day out seeing the area and being informed on this beautiful region and would recommend this and yes there is a lot of eating drinking and laughing

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alib0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
353 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We visited the Camino area of El Dorado, and what a great surprise. It's not Napa, and that's a good thing. John picked us up at our hotel, gave us some local info on the drive over, and told us about the region. Besides knowing the area, he is also very knowledgeable about wine in general. We drank, we ate, and we laughed all day. If you want a tour with a personal touch, call John. He, nor the area, is pretentious, and that's a good thing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Wine Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We took our ski group on this excellent wine tour. Even our non-wine drinkers enjoyed the plentiful samplings and the gorgeous white capped mountain scenery.
Vickie and John provided excellent personalized service. We enjoyed a nice lunch in a vineyard restaurant and visted several wineries with high quality wines. My husband and I have been on other wine tours. This was one of the bests! Don't miss it.

Lucy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunTravellingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tours From Tahoe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Wine Tours From Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing