We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
219
43
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
43
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool rice terraces three bedroom highly recommend staying here local guide complimentary yoga staff was very friendly and helpful free shuttle beautiful place amazing views gunung kawi padi fields main pool day tour memorable stay per day amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 278 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Wow!! What an absolute gem of a Villa. Beautiful villas, gorgeous outlook across to the rice fields, friendly and super helpful staff, and the food..... I have no words for the food, so delicious. We asked to see the chef on the last night to pass on our thanks directly - his food selection was great and the flavours something you’d expect from a well supplied city restaraunt, not hidden amongst the rural rice fields near Ubud.
We had a brilliant and relaxing 3 days at Pondok Sebatu in a 2 bedroom pool villa and wouldn’t hesitate to return - even if just to watch the fire flies dance across the dark rice fields each evening. Highly recommend staying here

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheGarfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Pondok Sebatu Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear TheGarfields
Warmest greeting from Pondok Sebatu Villa, first we would like to say big thanks for your great review, you already spend the time to write down and share the memorable moment during you stay with Pondok Sebatu Villa. we do hope you get the new experience. your comment is really make our staff encouraging for service meet the expectation. the name you mention i will inform to our chef as your great appreciate for delicious food. wish meet again for next visit.



Best Regard

Denik / Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

We stayed for 5 days at this amazing hotel and we wished we had booked a longer stay. This hotel is amazing. It is beautiful located in the middle of the rice fields. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful decorated. We had a large terrace overlooking the rice fields with our own pool. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly and they will do anything to make your stay as good as they can. Every days they had a complimentary activity. We loved the rice field tracking and the yoga class. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in this area.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 156sasjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Manager at Pondok Sebatu Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear 156sasjab
Warmest greeting from Pondok Sebatu Villa, first i would like to say thanks for choosing Pondok Sebatu Villa for your holiday. wish during your stay get new experience and memorable. thanks as well for your great review . we do hope meet again for next visit, your comment is helping our taff to encouraging for meet the expectation. thanks again .


Kinds regard
Denik / Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Beautifully located with nice and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and want to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful and the activities at the property are nice as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank daviddE6860NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denik S, Manager at Pondok Sebatu Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear daviddE6860NB
Warmest greeting from Pondok Sebatu Villa, first we would like to say thanks for your great review. we do hope you are really enjoyable and get new experience during stay with Pondok Sebatu Villa. your review is helping staff to make encouraging for improve service for future. wish meet again for next holiday in Bali.

Best Regard
Denik / Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Our special thanks to the ladies at the reception, Dewi and Yogi who fullfilled all our wishes. We got a lovely 2 bedroom pool villa with great views over the ricefields. In Tegalalang itself is a lot to do, we went to Ubud once, but you don't have to. We rented a scooter from the hotel and drove around and also went to the new restaurant belonging to the hotel, Pondok Warung, great view, nice staff and good food. We also went to Gunung Kawi Sebatu, which is closeby. On Saturdaymorning I did the complimentary morning walk with Wayan through the village, market and ricefields, which was lovely. We also visited the Balinese dance show while having dinner in the restaurant, which was fun. We ordered once the breakfast in the floating baskets, which was fun! The whole place is lovely, with great views, beautiful flowers. And the villas are so private, you hardly see the other villas from your own garden. Highly recommended!

Room tip: They have several types of rooms, just ask by email!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denik S, Manager at Pondok Sebatu Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear BrakelSyl
Warmest greeting from Pondok Sebatu Villa, we are Managemen and staff would like to say big thanks for your great review, and you spend your time to write down share memory make us happy. during your stay at Pondok Sebatu Villa we do hope memorable. with some name you mention it such as " Dewi & Yogi " you already helping our staff to encouraging for the service meet the expectation, thanks as well for joining to see and be a part of our balinese performance / participant dancing together. we do hope meet again for next visit.


Best Regard
Denik / Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Guide with perfect english and lot experience in Bali... Native ... Good price (included a Driver, Guspi, very nice and safe)..... Polite, Funny and responsable....Me and my girldfriend go often to Bali, always with them, we are very good Friends..... He works also as balinice Carpentier, with his family, nice wood balinese esculturas (good price). I have there at my Home (Girona, Spain)..... Many kinds activities for all kind of people.... Very recomendable.... Humble and with positivo Karma of Bali....
Facebook (Dewa Jaya Bali)..... Whatap (+6282236364254).... Alex (Doctor in Spain)

Room tip: 310 in very nice views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexDargentinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews