We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaia Retreat & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gaia Retreat & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooklet
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“An amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

An incredibly beautiful and peaceful location, this was truly the most relaxing and restoring break I've ever taken. The staff and fellow travellers I met made it very special, and the activities, amazing food, and extraordinary sense of calm everywhere around the property revived my mind and body. Everyone needs to visit Gaia and just breathe it in...Thank you, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug34000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    17
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
72
172
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

I have stayed in some amazing resorts throughout the years but my stay at Gaia will forever be one of my most memorable. The experience was – peaceful, resurrecting for the soul, grounding and extremely spiritual.

Gaia is such a special place and experience that cannot be measured in dollars or words. You will return from Gaia feeling invigorated, ready to make change and more in ‘tune’ with who you are.

All Gaia staff are amazing and make every effort to make your stay truly magical. I have never been spoken to by more enlightened people, fed more gastronomic delights, exercised and found it fun or wandered around such beautiful grounds.

Gaia offers a truly amazing experience of which all of us should take a step back from our busy lives and retreat into the sanctuary which Gaia has to offer.

I hope one day to return and enjoy the experience once more. Until then, I will take what I have learnt and experienced and forever hold it in a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Gaia and feel like a new person. Wonderfully welcoming environment, allows you to select your own pace of relaxation and restoration. Beautiful grounds, great staff and a crew of experts available to attend to your every physical, spiritual and emotional need.
Good healthy food, simple daily routines and no boot camp element all made for a really transforming trip for me.
I will try and do this once every year from now on, thanks Gaia!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Gaia is more then I thought it would be, it is understated, it is unique, one feels as if one is the only important guest visiting, all the team at Gaia go out of their way to make each guest feel special. They know your name and requirements within minutes, nothing is every a problem. Once I got into the flow of the place, I made use of everything, from the most wonderful spa treatments, that seemed like everyone had time for you, no one was looking at their watches for the next guests, using the 'living room' as my own, helping myself to a range of teas, nuts and nibbles whilst reading a book. The surroundings were tranquil, lush and cared for. The food, divine, all organic and made fresh for each meal, I wanted to know what was in each dish, so I could replicate it at home. I could be as active as I wanted, each night my activities card highlighted the events of the next day, my treatments & the important meal times. There are so many facets to a great holiday, some time out, this place had them all. It was an easy place to be as a solo traveller or with another. I felt so cocooned and am taking a lesson with me, on self care. Gaia will be on a continuous 'bucket list'. Well done to Gregg & his team. Yvonne (7 / 2010).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

I had no real expectations but I promise you it exceeded anything I could have imagined. The reason I chose Gaia was because I so needed time out but wasnt prepared to give up coffee or a glass of wine with dinner for anyone! I have no interest in attending a boot camp(ever) , however I did want to just get back to myself and spend time alone (for the first time in my life at 44). There is a resonating theme from all these reviews, it is truly a special experience for the body, mind and soul. The location is so perfect and you are free to do as little as or much as you would like, the yoga a must for the meditation alone.. Greg is the perfect host, warm, gracious and charming. His team genuinely are there to care for you. It is small and intimate and you can sit alone or with a group but everyone respects each others space. Nothing is too much trouble down to the meals which are catered to the individual. All the staff know who you are and why you are there. My life is one big meal and trust me this did not disappoint, the food is awesome and I wish I was Oprah and I could have staff feed me like that every night!!!!! Rani and the staff in the Spa know exactly what you need and I loved being guided by them. Thank you everyone for taking such good care of me and making me feel a part of the Gaia family, which is exactly what it is . Dear Renee thanks for my snack box!!! Love your work people!!
Come on, can I have a job there, please??????????? Bags packed and ready.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denibradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Gaia is an amazing little nugget of goodness tucked away up on a hill. It has beautiful views from all places. The rooms were clean, fresh and warm. The food was amazing. The service of Gaia as a whole is like no-other. They strive on excellence and perfection. Each and every staff member was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond what was expected of them. I would like to say, I loved the little hand towels in the bathrooms; they were a really nice touch!!

The Day Spa was wonderful and relaxing, the therapists were knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and had great hands. Mum and I both loved our massages!! As a therapist I find it hard to find good massages, Gaia Day Spa definitely have amazing massage therapists.

I would like to thank Gaia especially for making our stay pleasurable, relaxing and warm. We felt that you guys did a fantastic job in all areas and I would recommend anyone to go to Gaia for a trip away, to relax, to unwind and to be spoilt. My mum and I had a great time away together and we will definitely be back there for our yearly "Mother and Daughter" Bonding. I'll be back for at least 5 days next time!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mischiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

A very welcoming, luxurious, warm and nurturing place to stay and spend time. A beautiful nature reserve, food for the soul.
Wonderful organic healthy food.
Beautiful, high quality day spa.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaysieNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklet
8.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.4 mi away
SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay
6.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
10.3 mi away
Watermark at Wategos
Watermark at Wategos
#26 of 32 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Retreat & Spa

Property: Gaia Retreat & Spa
Address: 933 Fernleigh Rd, Brooklet, New South Wales 2479, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Brooklet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooklet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaia Retreat & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrender to the beauty and healing cultures of Gaia Retreat & Spa, nestled in the breathtaking Bundjalung Country hinterland of Byron Bay, Northern NSW Australia. Gaia is the perfect place to renew, refresh, and restore. Poised on the highest point in the shire and set on 25 acres, Gaia has 20 beautifully appointed retreat style bungalow villas set in the lush sub tropical gardens. This unique boutique property will seduce you into infinity with its endless views and beautiful vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaia Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Retreat And Spa
Gaia Retreat Hotel Brooklet
Gaia Retreat & Spa Australia/Brooklet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing