We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havelock North

“Holiday dinner with the kids”
Review of Mamacita

Mamacita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Great place to visit for a quick(ish) meal.
Good menu options including for younger eaters.
Recommend the fried chicken and any of the tacos - great flavours.
Friendly efficient service making for a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rickwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 277 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Stumbled on this bustling Mexican style cafe in Havelock North. Well priced and a great Margarita selection too! The staff where very prompt and the food very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JaneW3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Great food, fun atmosphere and very accommodating around my food intolerances. Best fish tacos I've ever tasted.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KaritaneMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Food was quite nice, but we were a large group and they sat us in a corner with an L shaped table, which cmade it extremely difficult for the Staff to serve. Only they didn't serve - we had to be constantly asking them, for water, the next round of food etc. We chose a set menu, but the plate came out in random numbers so we all got confused whether we were eating someone elses meal. The staff were very young and inexperienced and didnt seem to have support from the kitchen or management - to be fair it was a pretty messy night all around!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SuperMortTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

What a find. Excellent Tacos, great service and very buzzy. As a lover of Mexican food this restaurant is right up there. A huge bonus - it’s ver reasonable priced.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank revpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamacita also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Mamacita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing