We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havelock North
Post
Inbox
Search

“Our one and only Havelock North coffee spot”
Review of Bay Espresso

Bay Espresso
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been coming here since we started regularly holidaying in Havelock North.
There are closer coffee shops to us but we keep coming here as the coffee is great and the service very friendly....some of the people even remember us from year to year!
Also very good food and a very handy location en route to many of the local attractions and activities.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rickwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch. They have a reasonable selection of dishes to choose from. I had a mixture of the broccoli and kumara salads and they were both very good. The coffee was also very good (they roast their own beans).

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Irish_Kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

Great spot to enjoy a breakfast bagel and coffees while watching the local action. The breakfast bagel was an excellent combo of egg, bacon and cream cheese. Our mocha and flat white were really good as prep for our Te Mata trek. Washrooms were fit for purpose. We'd be back!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Luv2BTrekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Bay Expresso is all around the “Bay” and offers consistently the best coffee in town. Staff are friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mark152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

These girls had a tough morning this morning was very busy and their wdtpos went down and they handled it with a smile on their face! Will always be back when ever I’m in town ☺️

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jenhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Espresso also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Bay Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing