We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My absolute favourite”

Deliciosa Tapas & Wine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Deliciosa Tapas & Wine combines Mediterranean-styled tapas dining with the finest Hawke's Bay produce and an extensive local & international wine & beverage list. Deliciosa offers an intimate & rustic ambience and a commitment to quality food and wines/craft beers. Come in and try our signature dishes and marvel over our stunning array of wines while enjoying the vibrant atmosphere of our covered and candlelit outdoor patio. At Deliciosa the focus is on fun, flavour, family and flourish. Tapas is a style of eating - a long, slow, grazing process of smaller really tasty plates for everyone to share.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My absolute favourite”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I just can't get enough of this special place. I have been on numerous occasions with friends and family and it is always spot on. The food is sublime regardless of your choice or choices. I love the laid back atmosphere and cosy atmosphere outside. My only regret, I wish I could visit more often!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    58
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food. Front of house attitude not so fab.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Delicious and innovative food and a charming and professional waitress. Unfortunately the occasion was spoilt by the owner/manager's condescending and dismissive manner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jms062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening and great server”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I took my grandparents out for a nice evening to celebrate there 60th wedding anniversary and we where delighted with the wonderful service we received. Sophie went out of her way to create a special evening for us and recommended a fantastic selection of tapas to suit or wine choice.
I would highly recommend the dining experience and am empresses with the high level of service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Wow! What an experience. The food was great, the ambience charming and Sophie was enchanting (not to mention knowledgeable and attentive). Thanks again for a great night - I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Kent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boutique Spanish dining!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Deliciosa is definitely on the top of my to-do list for mid-week and casual Saturday dining. The super friendly staff, especially Kim and owner Sarah are always more than accommodating for our wee puppy who hates to be left at home. Warm and cosy in the winter and the best place to be on the bean bags in the sun in the summer with a glass of vino. My faves are the shredded lamb with israeli cous cous and duck burrito bites, Rod McDonalds one off pinot noir is pretty special too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandamaryprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliciosa Tapas & Wine also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Deliciosa Tapas & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing