We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently amazing”

Deliciosa Tapas & Wine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Spanish, New Zealand, European, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Deliciosa Tapas & Wine combines Mediterranean-styled tapas dining with the finest Hawke's Bay produce and an extensive local & international wine & beverage list. Deliciosa offers an intimate & rustic ambience and a commitment to quality food and wines/craft beers. Come in and try our signature dishes and marvel over our stunning array of wines while enjoying the vibrant atmosphere of our covered and candlelit outdoor patio. At Deliciosa the focus is on fun, flavour, family and flourish. Tapas is a style of eating - a long, slow, grazing process of smaller really tasty plates for everyone to share.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently amazing”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Deliciosa many times over the last few years and it is surely the best place to eat and drink in Havelock North. The service is amazing, the food is incredible, and wine is divine. Thanks Sarah and Kim for taking care of us.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    56
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lots of atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A great place especially on a warm night when you can be outside. Food is delicious. A buzzy place on a Friday night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New staff should be hired!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We recently visit Deliciousa. The food was lovely only our waitress was very rude and did not pay any attention to detail, which ruined the whole atmosphere. We actually love English people but maybe this one was an exception. Very sad - it is so important to hire right staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodlovers126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
523 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Not for our taste.....”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We are a couple from Belgian and were attracted by the term ' tapas & raciones ' . We ordered to start the crabcakes and the smoked salmon crostinis. The crabcakes had a very fishy taste, we already got them better. The quality of the smoked salmon was super, but why where they topped with a mayonnaise sauce ? Just squeeze it with a little bit of lemon.... We are very sorry but it wasn' t our taste at all and we asked for the bill. The white wine was very nice and the staff was extremely frienly...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Town”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

And further afield...why can't there be a Deliciosa in Kingsland! The tapas, the wine choices, the service and the vibe are always fab. It's hard to know how the team consistently get it so right. This place always gets my vote when I am the Bay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliciosa Tapas & Wine also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Deliciosa Tapas & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing