We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havelock North
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
262
34
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
262
34
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages farm animals hawkes bay large family bedroom cottage loved the animals play area enjoyed our stay family cottage get together great holiday extended family lovely swimming pool wedding guests a wonderful place to stay comfortable beds perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We have stayed here twice now to celebrate a grandmother’s b’days with large family group. Having stayed in a number of holiday homes this one certainly has the recipe right. The house is big enough to accommodate a large group without feeling like you are falling over each other. There are bathrooms galore and the kitchen is extremely well resourced. The dining spaces both inside and out are well sized. Outside with the pool, animals, tennis court, spa, orchard and trampoline provide enough for kids to do for days on end. Sarge the dog is the icing on a perfect stay cake!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MTWhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your awesome review MTWhanau and I know exactly which family you are from. It was our absolute pleasure to host you all back again for N's birthday and she's already talking about coming back for her big 90 in 3 years time!!! She is always so excited about getting her amazing family together and what better excuse. Thanks again for your review and we're so delighted that it works for your entire family, young and not so young. Warmest regards, Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Cottages on St Andrew's is more than accomodation, it is an experience. The cottages are beautiful and modern. The heated pool also has pool toys for children to play with. The playground was lovely and the interaction my son got to have with the pigs, llamas and horses was priceless. The owners have thought of everything to give people an exceptional holiday and wonderful memories. We will definitely be back. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LWatson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow Lisa, thank you so much for your exceptional review!!! You picked up on our theme whereby 'we give our guests an experience, not just a bed' and 'guests leave with fond memories, not just photos'!!! We so look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. You won't recognise the alpacas as they have been shorn and look so little ;-) Warmest regards, Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We stayed here at the lodge as a family including 6 children ranging from ages 1yrs to 16yrs. Perfect for a large family. The whole place was very clean and spacious. The bedrooms were all great sizes with most of them having walk in wardrobes. Bathrooms were in perfect locations throughout the house. Lounge/dining/kitchen had a lovely open plan setting allowing everyone to spend time together without feeling over cramped. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A massive bonus was the tennis court and huge outdoor area allowing for the children to have some fun and freedom outside unlike many of the smaller accomodation options we have stayed in. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this accomodation and will definitely be returning. Thank you Di and Kate for an enjoyable stay. Everything was top notch and cannot be faulted. You should both be very proud of the service you provide :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PhillippaPua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didie1957, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thanks Pip for taking the time to give us this amazing review. We were so glad we could help you out at such short notice and that the accommodation worked so well for your group. We look forward to welcoming you all back anytime. Warmest regards, Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Facilities are excellent for family get-togethers etc. So much nicer than staying in a cramped motel, and the standard of facilities is excellent. The kitchen is great for preparing food for around 20 people. The bedrooms are sizeable. There is plenty of recreational facilities to keep young and old entertained. I particularly enjoyed the spa and the tennis court. Staff were great. Would certainly come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Trev402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hi Trevor and thanks so much for your kind review. We're pleased the Lodge worked well for your 2 families getting to know each other after the engagement of your respective children. We would welcome you all back anytime, maybe for their wedding, (just saying)!!!! Thanks and regards, Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We would just like to say thank you very much for the great stay at Cottages at St Andrew's, really this is such lovely cottages, and so peaceful!!! So many for the kids to do, we will definitely go back

Many thanks

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anzelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Owner at Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hi Anzelle and thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family on arrival into New Zealand and until you found suitable housing in your newly adopted country and Havelock North Village. We wish you every success for your future here. Warmest regards, Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews