We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for three nights over the Christmas/New year period with Di and John and really enjoyed our stay. We were in the studio unit as there is only two of us, however we had our wee Maltese dog with us too. We were so delighted to find high quality accommodation that were truly welcoming of pets. Out unit had everything we needed in it and we enjoyed watching the animals and having a swim in the pool. Really friendly people who made it all so easy. Great location close to the beaches and wineries and plenty else right on the doorstep. Thanks for welcoming us into your cottages.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojozaccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    27
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
50
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family stayed here for three weeks and loved it. We had the three bedrooms cottage and it was lovely, very comfortable and a home from home. Thank you Di for all your help on our last traumatic day, when we come over again we will definitely stay with you. I would recommend this accommodation 100%

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed there with our four month old baby in one room and our friends in the other and had a great time. It was just the right size and full of nice well thought out touches throughout. It was also very well equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals and is close to Havelock North town centre with shops etc.

The cottages are surrounded by fruit trees and pasture for the sheep, cattle, ponies, alpacas chickens and rabbits that make the place home too - which was nice.

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. I can't think of anything really that would have made it much better to be honest - other than the patchy weather! The BBQ and outdoor area were nice and it was great to be able to be completely self catering.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for self catering accommodation in Havelock North.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCARWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

As earthquke refugees from Christchurch, we stayed for 4 months while our house
was being built. The Cottages was a 'home away from home' where we appreciated the beautiful rural surroundings, garden setting of the cottage and the close proximity to shops, cafes etc. Our cottage was perfect for all our needs, including a very comforatble bed and we had the added enjoyment of becoming friends with the animals, especially Maxi, the minature horse. Nothing was a problem for Di, we were well looked after. Lorraine and Bob, Ann and Wayne were excellent substitutes in the time Di and John were away. A totally wonderful experience! Russell and Michele.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Magnificent! Perfect hosts treated us like family. Kids will love it. Never stayed anywhere better. Beautiful cottages with everything you could ask for.Thankyou Di & John. We will be back! Truly a slice of heaven.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great one bed studio unit with everything you could need.

Basic breakfast supplied of cereal, a full litre of milk, a full carton of OJ and a loaf of bread.

Nice and quiet location, well positioned for access to Hastings, Havelock and the wineries.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffyjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Plenty of room for kids to play. Di was a fantastic host and everything we needed was there. we were able to invite guests for a BBQ dinner as they have outdoor areas out the front of the cottage with bench tables. Even the people who lived in the area thoroughly enjoyed being there. Very peacful and beautiful. If we are ever have to stay there again we would not go anywhere else except St Andrews. Thankyou Di. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
2.6 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
12.4 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
11.8 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.9 mi away
St Andrews Escape
St Andrews Escape
#2 of 11 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#3 of 5 in Havelock North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges

Property: Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
Address: 14 St Andrews Road | 443 St Georges Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Havelock North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six private Cottages & a stunning 8 bedroom Lodge can accommodate up to 45 guests on 10 acres with petting farm animals adorning the paddocks and is surrounded by orchards. So much more than a motel yet just 1km from the Havelock North Village with it's vibrant boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants and wineries. The accommodation is fully self contained and self catering. The 15m pool is heated to 28 degrees between Labour Weekend (Oct) and ANZAC Day (Apr) and there is an all weather tennis court. The perfect accommodation for couples, business travellers, family, wedding or sporting groups wanting to stay & play together in the beautiful Hawkes Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing