We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Decameron Salinitas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sonsonate
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“...ok”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel rooms are big, we had a view to the ocean and were on the second floor away from the noise. beds are OK...they do the job i guess. FOOD!!! man this wast the worst!!!! i think HomeTown Buffet is better!!! enough said...Pools are beautiful big! beach....not so good...i expected more!!! i guess once you go to cancun you will always expect more...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank j0rge23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    712
    364
    176
    190
See reviews for
753
716
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is not your usual 5 star carribean resort; would be more like a 3+ resort. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Food was OK, although it gets to taste all the same after 5 days. Room was on ground floor and well cleaned every day. Free bikes but they are very old. The pools at extreme end of site are just as big and with lots less people. Drinks were watered down. I personally loved the inside sea water pool (had never seen one like that before). It is very big and very few people go. I walked approximately 10-15 minutes farther on the beach as the waves were better there. Felt good to hear less english and more spanish. Definately do the volcano tour, well worth it. Also did doom buggy and waterfall tour. Worth it but you can throw away your clothes afterwards 'cause you will be dirty believe you me. The tour guides definately go out of their way to make your trip memorable. Ours even purchased stamps for us during the week on his time off work and did a special trip to bring them to us before we took the bus to the airport. All in all this trip was worry-free and well-worth the inexpensive price for a great getaway from work whirlwind.

Room Tip: Rooms at either end are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Travel69alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ok. I stayed here on business as it was close to where I needed to go. The noise was utterly atrocious every night I stayed here (4). Lots of loud idiots with microphones roaring on the drunken masses. The drinks are cheap and rubbish. The food is utterly rubbish. Its difficult to differentiate between the food served at the booked restaurants (excitement) and the buffet. I would be raging if I came here on holiday. The rooms are clean but super average.

All that said it was relatively cheap so you get what you pay for. Very isolated though and its labourious to get offsite, back on and to deal with the site security guards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sonsonate hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent a week here in Feb. 2012. This is a large, sprawling resort that is a long bus ride from the airport. There is nothing else nearby but there are tours to villages, volcanoes etc. I forget if the tours were put on by Nolitours or by the resort. I went on a half-day tour to some villages, should have taken more cash as there were many handicrafts available for sale. The resort has a bus that goes to a beautiful private beach a few times each day where there is a swimming pool, bar/buffet, and other activities besides the beach. Check in was awkward for us as my husband wasn't able to walk very far in the heat but they insisted that he come in person for his wrist band and the lines were long. The did have shuttles to the various restaurants however and we were able to get a ground floor room near the buffet restaurant. The food was about what we'd expect for an all-inclusive resort and there was always plenty of it. Sunsets here are not to be missed!!

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room looking out on the pool as these have a small patio with chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Grandypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Went on a family vacation on August 7th-12th, 2012 where we experienced one of our best vacations ever. The room was perfect, the food was delicious and bars go the extra mile especially with "Nestor". At breakfast time, we couldn't get better service from "Adrian". Dinner time was amazing, we had many choices and it was very easy to make reservations. We went for a walk in the facilities and we rode bicycles. We danced and played volleyball in the swimming pool with the super animation from "Enrique" whom also took us to COSTA AZUL where we met Luis and Rosa. The service at Costa Azul was also amazing. We can't wait to go back to DECAMERON SALINITAS!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in January 2011 , we had a very nice time. No complaints about the rooms or service, the entertainment show was really fun when they got ppl to dance. The lack of english was cool, its nice to be exposed to different cultures. I really liked the beach that you take the bus too, the waves were amazing and I never had so mch fun in the water. The food was really good also. I think more people should stay in El Salvador as it is a really cool country with an interesting culture, and it is not so mainstream such as dominican,cuba. I will definately come back one day. Oh and the one guy on the bus to the resort, it was his 4th or 5th time back to the resort,he absolutely loves it. So that gave me a good impression right away. Oooh and the volcano climbing tour was really cool, definately a must do!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Lund88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Rooms were ok but not up to standard for a 5 star resort. Bathroom was still dirty when we checked in and it was debatable wether the sheets have been changed. The lobby hung up on me when they realized I didn't speak Spanish. Making reservations for the restaurants required for us to get up at 7 am and walk over to the lobby. We couldn't just call. Food at buffets was ok, nothing special. Enjoyed the beach and pools. The club only plaid the local music. We also had a very unpleasant experience at the office in San Salvador where we booked the trip. Staff was rude and ignored me for 20 minutes while helping customers that arrived after me. After threatening to file a complaint with the manager the receptionist stated in very good English that she simply didn't see me sitting in front of her desk. Wouldn't recommend. Find a better place for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sgr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonsonate
21.8 mi away
Hotel Alicante Montana
Hotel Alicante Montana
#1 of 1 in Concepcion de Ataco
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Cobanos Village Lodge
12.6 mi away
Palapa Cabins
Palapa Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sonsonate
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Casa Degraciela - Boutique Hotel
Casa Degraciela - Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Concepcion de Ataco
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Jose Hostal
Hotel San Jose Hostal
#11 of 49 in San Salvador
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atami Escape Resort
Atami Escape Resort
#1 of 2 in Tamanique
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Salinitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Salinitas

Property: Royal Decameron Salinitas
Address: Carretera al Litoral Km. 84 Acajutla, Sonsonate, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > Sonsonate Department > Sonsonate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sonsonate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Salinitas 3*
Number of rooms: 552
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Decameron Salinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Decameron El Salvador
Decameron El Hotel Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas San Salvador
Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas Hotel
Salinitas Decameron
Royal Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Decameron San Salvador
Decameron Salinitas El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing