We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the heart of Zebbug”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Townhouse Twenty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Haz-Zebbug, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chandelen...
Gauteng
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In the heart of Zebbug”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this lovely, elegantly decorated apartment in Zebbug. Upon arrival we received a friendly and warm welcome from the owner. She not only holds six lovely apartments and penthouses across Malta but pay attention to special detail - filling the house with treats true to Malta, advising on places to visit and immediately making you feel right at home.

We stayed there for nine days and had an excellent time. The apartment is centrally located within walking distance to shops, markets, bakeries, restaurants and bus stops and captures the heart of Zebbug. With a lovely roof space it is easy to get lost in the atmosphere of Zebbug and Malta. Everything you need, want and more is available to you with the house fully equipped with necessities and luxuries. This was definitely worth the stay!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall presentation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H
Offenbach, Germany
1 review
“It was absolutely wonderful =)”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We so much enjoyed our stay at the townhouse. It´s new renovated, comfortable, very well equipped, everything you need like washer, dishwasher, iron, TV, air conditioner and more importantly Internet. It´s centrally located, 5min to the busstop and a lot of shops around. quiet surroundings in the historic district. A wonderful place to stay =)

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect equipped, balkony, Internet, air conditioner
Liked least: to leave after only one week wonderful holiday
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaMaria...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Historic Apartment with Modern Conveniences”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed for 11 days at this beautifully decorated, charming and meticulously clean apartment. My husband and I are avid travelers, having been abroad to over 18 countries in the past 25 years. This was our second stay as independent travelers in a country that is totally new to us. As a writer and photographer, I was impressed with the details of this apartment and flattered that we were the first tenants to have use of the home. It was just a few weeks ago when the restoration of this antique home was finished.

Tucked away in the quaint, friendly and historical neighborhood of Haz-Zebbug a mere 20 minutes to the heart of Valletta, the apartment was close to neighborhood restaurants, pharmacies, a doctor, convenience groceries, pastizzerias and panaderias (bakeries). Fruit sellers were steps away from this charming townhouse with a terrace roof and high ceilings.

Another distinctive charm of this apartment is our host, Rita Cassar, who immediately made us feel at home and took me on a tour of the neighborhood. I felt right at home so much so in my surroundings that I fell in love with Malta - their warmth, hospitality and eagerness to help, plus the safety of the neighborhood and the major towns made me feel right at home.

Look no further for a central location that boasts the convenience of the bus service, free wifi and a very safe, friendly community. It is a world filled with culture, history and love.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the silent neighborhood with friendly people.
Liked least: No hair dryer - but it's a minor inconvenience.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego T
Venice, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquillità della posizione,la disposizione e l'arredamento,la terrazza sul tetto ottima come zona relax.
Liked least: Per noi che abbiamo cucinato,mancava la biancheria da cucina:canovacci,presine,tovaglia.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvoleo
Santa Flavia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing