We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sant Fournier

Upper Terrrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper Terrrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Upper Terrrace
Dinning room, seats 16
Dinning room, seats 16
Kitchen
Dining Room
Courtyard at night
Courtyard in winter
Interior
Interior
Interior
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from terrace to terrace across the courtyard
Another view of upper terrace
Courtyard from the lower roofgarden
Swimming Pool
Dylan the tortoise having breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Haz-Zebbug, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CatSJacks...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked the villa for a family group for a week in August. It is a beautiful property with large rooms, many homely touches and impressive furniture. The courtyard and terrace are lovely to sit out in and the pool is a quiet spot to relax. We especially enjoyed the extremely well-equipped kitchen for communal cooking. The location was lovely although parking sometimes proved difficult. We would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
I am glad your stay was a success.
Regarding the parking. This is a universal problem in Malta with 800,000 cars on an island of 400,000 27/11 miles. However there is always parking two minutes walk away in the main piazza.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
1 review
“Wow! Stunning villa.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa is absolutely beautiful. Myself and 11 friends stayed here in July. Leading up to our stay, Tess was great at answering our questions and her communication was exemplary. With easy to follow instructions we found the villa quickly after our journey. Behind those black front doors is a stunning villa with left me speechless after our tour with the Mary-Ann. With lots of outside areas- a courtyard, mid terrace area, the pool and a roof terrace this villa is not short of space. The bedrooms are roomy with the majority having en-suite. My friends who arrived at different times all said the same thing 'I've never stayed anywhere like this, it's beautiful'. They also said that the pictures just don't do it justice, you have to feel the atmosphere of this house. A breath taking villa and a wonderful holiday. Thank you Tess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Oh I am so glad. It is a wonderful house full of character. I am so glad you liked it.
Regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjacobsli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A group of nine of us stayed here for 4 nights. The communication before and during stay was great. We had no problem getting any information we needed. The property is absolutely stunning. Full of character and an abundance of space. Also had all the ammenities needed for a large group. I am definitely going to book a return trip and this place I couldn't recommend more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you. So glad. It's more than a rental house, it's a home and I hope you can see that it is really loved. Regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char22012...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa for a fantastic group holiday.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group of ten girls stayed in the beautiful casa sant fourtina for a long weekend in April for a hen party.
I cannot express how stunning the property is with everything you could possibly need and more. Beautifully decorated with enough bedrooms and bathroom to cater for our group and plenty of room to spare.
The kitchen was perfect for having a big communal meal and there is a huge banquet table in the dinning room.
The court yard in the centre of the villa was were we spent most of our time in the day with 2 stunning roof terraces above and the pool area at the back which had plenty of seating and tables.
The maid service was amazing, we were welcomed and shown round the property, given all the essential information and even shown where the shops and places to eat out we're in the small town. Tess was extremely helpful with queries before arriving, Responding very quickly by email.
The bus service to Valletta was very easy and close to walk to. We enjoyed a night out in st Julian's with a 24 hr taxi service to get us home.
Excellent place to stay, would be wonderful for families, friends and groups of all ages to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
So glad. We all love it so much it is music to my ears to hear that you did too.
Kind regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam1954
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Villa”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group of 9 enjoyed a fantastic week staying in Casa Sant Fournier.
The villa is huge and there was plenty of room for our big group and we didn't even feel like we used all of it.
The owner was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed to ensure a comfortable stay.
It is located in the centre of the island making it convenient to get to different beaches and attractions as well as the city of Valleta and nightlife of St Julians.
We didn't quite work out just how many bathrooms there were but it made a great location for playing 'sardines' and hide and seek. They also had an epic collection of board-games for evenings in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun Terrace
Liked least: Someone kept leaving the 2nd door open in the Main guest room which meant you couldn't open the first door, design error. both doors should hinge from the same corner.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Very happy to hear you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta2015...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect family holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just returned from a family holiday at this villa and we was a party of 12. We had the most perfect holiday. We all had space to disappear and have our own space. It was very relaxing and happy also. we stayed during feast time which had fabuless fireworks but it meant very little was open in Zebbug. advice stock up or go out of town. Be very a wear of the large insects and mosquitos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: traditional malta carricter
Liked least: wifi is not unlimited we used it in a day and never used it again
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rootveg
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A stunning, unique house in a quiet, convenient setting”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is absolutely beautiful and feels like a family home rather than a holiday rental. There are lovely things there; pictures, nick-knacks, plants, furniture; and yet you don't feel it's so precious you cannot relax properly. If you are expecting perfection to English standards, forget it; and accept the charm of a real place. The house is obviously a few hundred years old, and I guess must need constant maintenance. There are minor issues with damp in a few places, which do not take away from its intrinsic elegance and beauty. The setting is lovely; it's built round a central courtyard where we ate most of our meals, with various roof terraces with comfortable furniture (some of this is getting a bit tired, but we didn't mind one bit), trailing plants, and lovely views.

Zebbug is central and close to a lot of things you might want to visit. It is a charming small town, although lacking in facilities. We found nowhere we wanted to eat out in the village, and the few shops are fairly basic. However, there are great markets every day except Sunday and Monday. Tip: if you arrive on Sunday, ask the lovely owner to organise some food to be in the house for you. There is a kind and helpful maid who comes in from time to time unobtrusively to water and look after the two tortoises, and she did some basic shopping for us before we arrived. We had no car, but got around on foot (Mdina, must see, is 1 hr on foot over quiet roads) and by bus (Valetta 30 mins, frequent buses from main street). You are only 10 mins from the airport, and you do get occasional plane noise, but it was never a real problem during our stay.

There is aircon in most of the bedrooms, although it was pretty much ineffective in one, and the small single bedroom has only a fan. In fact, I would not use this bedroom except for, say, a young adult, as it is far from any bathrooms and must be terribly hot. Two of the double rooms are interconnecting. The rooms are generally comfortable and spacious, and all except one has an en-suite. There are two separate living areas, and various places to dine. The kitchen is a real chef's paradise, very well equipped and large.

The swimming pool is not huge, but certainly big enough to swim rather than just dip, and beautifully set in its own courtyard surrounded by plants. Do not bother with the heating if you are coming in summer; you won't need it (owner will advise you). They ask you not to use it after 10pm as the neighbours are close, and we did feel that our noisy children might be annoying at siesta time too (although no one complained).

Three things to prepare for. 1. Mosquitoes. Some of us were bitten quiet badly, despite using spray in the rooms. It is hard to find decent anti-mossie stuff in the town so I suggest you get some before you travel. 2. Water. The water in most of the taps is not suitable for drinking or even brushing teeth. So ask the nice maid to get some for you in advance. 3. Wifi. There is wifi, but it does not work in all the rooms, and went down after a few days (although it was fixed). If you absolutely need internet access all the time this may not be the place for you, although there are plenty of places in the town with free wifi.

All-in-all, this is one of the most lovely places I have ever stayed in as a holiday rental. Do try it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and that it feels like a home
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
All the bedrooms have air con. All functioning perfectly on inspection.
Wifi now works throughout the house but some spots are blind as the walls are 4 foot thick in places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing