We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find”
Review of Just for You B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Just for You B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Thamesford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gerard & Ron were wonderful, warm and friendly.
Made us feel very welcome.
We arrived very late first night, were greeted with a warm
Welcome, had to leave at 6:am next morning, Gerard
Had an amazing breakfast ready for us at 5:30am
Rooms clean and cosy. Excellent facilities.
Wonderful atmosphere !!
We will definitely be back.
Thank you, Ron & Gerard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a wonderful 7 night stay with Gerard and Ron. They are very interesting people! The accommodations were excellent, the pool, hot tub and sauna were inviting, and everything was spotlessly clean. The only thing better was the elegant breakfast with damask table linens, crystal and fine silverware. Each day there was a surprise on the menu, and each day that we got to know our hosts was a wonderful start to the day! The photos do not do justice to the lovely outdoor surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

From the moment we got out of our vehicle, we realized we were in a special place. Actually, the moment we turned in the driveway and took the long drive down the laneway, we knew we were in a special place. This home is set far back on its acreage - almost back to the neighbouring corn field. Gerrard greeted us as we were parking, and we knew immediately that he was the kind of host who would make sure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. After we were shown our room, we received a full tour of this beautiful, rambling bungalow. All available rooms were shown to us, as well as all of the common areas, the pool and the hot tub. We were in the area to visit with my sister, who lives in Thamesford, so we brought her along with us while we checked in. She had no idea that there was such a beautiful accommodation so close to town, and is seriously contemplating using the premises for a "get away" herself. After visiting with her for most of the day, we returned to our room, spent a couple of hours in and out of the hot tub (until about 10 in the evening, watching the stars twinkle, and the resident bat have his dinner), then retired to our very comfortable room. The whole house is beautifully decorated in a contemporary style, with plenty of interesting artwork and collectibles which Gerrard is only too happy to explain the origin of. Breakfast was amazing and included special "silver dollar" pancakes (a dutch specialty - sorry Gerrard, but the proper name escapes me), cold cuts, cheese, fruit and yogurt. Gerrard even made the extra effort to make my pancakes gluten-free. What a treat - and thank you, again. We left this lovely place feeling like we had made a new friend, and certainly plan to be back again when in the area. You will not be disappointed if you choose this accommodation.

Room Tip: Because this B&B is surrounded by open country side, any room would be wonderful. We had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place, perfect service, perfectly clean....owners thoght of every possible way...right down to those amazing special touches to make our stay heavenly. Couldnt hear a car or any city noise yet 10 minutes from London. We will go again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimirene232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I found this place to be a very friendly environment. Everything was very clean and kept very nicely. The internet was excellent and the breakfasts were something to look forward to every morning. I would like to come back next time I am in Thamesford for any event. The Poffertjes were an excellent treat.
Go here. It is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful B & B. Our hosts were extremely cordial. Upon arrival we enjoyed tea and conversation until time to leave for dinner. Our Red Room accommodation was very well equipped and charmingly decorated. Breakfast was amazing - plentiful options including a Dutch favorite, "poffertjes", twoney sized pancakes sprinkled with icing sugar. There are many amenities, including games room and hot tub, and the grounds are superb. We will recommend "Just for You" to anyone travelling to the area and hopefully will have the opportunity for a return visit.
Pat and Guy

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was my second stay a this lovely location with my wife and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highlight of our stay was sitting outside at night in the Jacuzzi watching the Space station flying over head.

We really hope to stay here again and can't thank our host enough for all they do to accommodate their guests. Much appreciated and look forward to staying here again. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Just for You B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just for You B&B

Address: 6325 Dundas Street RR4 | Thames Centre, Thamesford, Ontario N0M 2M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thamesford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Thamesford
Price Range: $73 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Just for You B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just for You B&B is a 5 star (with FOBBA) accommodation in South west Ontario. Close to London, Woodstock, Stratford. All our rooms have private en-suite bathrooms and have a private entrance. We are set in the country on a 24 acre property. A few key words; Pool, Sauna, Hot Tub, Games room, guest lounging area, gardens, walking trails. All rooms have a fridge, a kettle, bathrobes, Satellite flatscreen TV, queen bed. Our mission is to offer you the most relaxed stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Just for You B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just For You B&B Ontario/Thamesford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing