We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful few weeks in Taghazout”

Review of SurfWavesMorroco

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
life is better if you have free mind with us at beach surfing
best waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie K
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful few weeks in Taghazout”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hassan's hostel was a fantastic place to stay! It is very beautiful - he is an artist with great taste. Tea, chess, making dinner and eating together, and going out to surf or to day trips to nearby fishing town Imsouane were really fun activities that my boyfriend and I did with others at the hostel, with Hassan, and with Hassan's friends. Taghazout is a great town and the few weeks I spent there were some of the most relaxing travel experiences!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I got everything I wanted; great surfing, great hospitality and a chance to relax and explore. Thanks to the owner, Hassan, I was in safe and respectful hands and provided many a good game of chess, good laughs and lots of useful info. He really went the extra mile. The hostel is a proper hostel and a great experience!!!

I highly recommend. Thanks Hassan, I had a great stay!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_104...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool little nook in Taghazout”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a cool little place in Taghazout, a little hidden but Hasan the owner is a great guy and will help you with anything that you need. He was more then helpful arranging a taxi from the bus station to the hostel at 1am for me even with one of the bridges half collapsed haha. He's also a great cook and will teach you how to make tagine.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2014
?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrjoe333
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at surf waves morocco for a week in december! Great place, great host! Hassan makes sure that everybody has a good time. He makes good tagine and sardines :) Really comfortable pace in this little town. A lot of good waves and nice people! Great vacation! This was my third time in Taghazout and I will be back for sure!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loffenlof...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chill”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place,nice People good vibes and chill times:) good surf spirit. I am going back some day to get more of that. Is not the best food in the world by my taste but a awsome place to travel to ✌

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stijn J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hassan is the best host you could want”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an awesome time at Hassan's place! Great people, great food, great place in the most relaxed atmosphere I have ever experienced. Thanks again Hassan for the nice stay. He really makes you feel at home and can arrange everything you ever want. Try it, seriously.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
it was great time with you alls my friends see y again inchallah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing