We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventurekeys Surf Camp Taghazout
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A good time with good people. We enjoyed daily surf lessons and fantastic local cusine. The staff were great with a positive attitude, with local facts and tips about the surf spots around the area. We enjoyed long days down the beach playing in the surf and sand and even enjoyed a nice beer as the sun went down. They offered trips to the local souk (traditional market) and Hammam Bath house. All in all we enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing time soaking up the sun and meeting new people :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilddog255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

G'day guys,

Where do I start. I spent 2 weeks in Tagazhout staying at adventure keys. I made some incredible friends from all over Europe, Australia, UK, Japan and beyond. The team at adventure keys were more than welcoming, and my surf instructor was fantastic. I've stayed in a few surf camps before were the surf instructors were complete [--], but these guys were cool. We shared stories about surfing as well as enjoyed more than a few beers with the guys which was awesome. They took us to some great spots and the knowledge of local waves i.e what spot was going to be working at this tide etc etc was exceptional. Leaving Tagazhout and adventure keys was extremely sad but I'm so glad i got to meet the amazing people that I did, and can't wait to get back there hopefully sometime this year. The food here was actually amazing. We had some epic parties on the terrace overlooking the entire town of Tagazhout, so if thats not your scene then it might not be the place for you, but if your looking for a great time, great people, great atmosphere, and if your lucky...great waves, then Adventure keys is for you :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Man, i love this place. Great people, great food, lots of fun. I just wanna go back right now. Everybody was so welcoming and nice. I was only supposed to stay there for a week, but i just didn't wanna leave, so ended up staying for a month. The instructors were great and i really learned something while staying there. The food was so good and all the people so nice. I can definately recommend this place if you wann have a good time, with some amazing people and at an amazing place. The best place i've stayed so far at any of my travels. Great place for people travelling alone and a great place for surfers looking for a good time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionanynneandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there for almost three weeks. Was only suppose to stay for 1 week but couldnt get myself to leave. Waves were unreal and just walking distance away. The place was very clean, the ladies that work there made great meals and the staff made the atmosphere very comfortable. Would highly recommend it, and it's a plus that it is Moroccan owned compared to alot of the other surf camps that are foreigner owned, support local business. Can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: leave your trip open ended. as with morocco will you find that just hanging around relaxing and sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy_surf_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Rent your own accommodation .. this was one of the worst surf camps I have ever been with, used to be really good but has lately gone severely down hill.

When I went all the instructors and their mates were blind drunk 90% of the time, and they had a big clique excluding everyone else which made me feel quite uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Book an apartment for the week .. I would avoid this place at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Surfer_In_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue magnifique avec la terrasse sur le toît
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taghazout
0.6 mi away
Sol House Taghazout Bay - Surf
0.2 mi away
Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa
Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa
#1 of 55 in Taghazout
288 reviews
0 mi away
The Surf Hostel
The Surf Hostel
#16 of 55 in Taghazout
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hashpoint Surf Camp
Hashpoint Surf Camp
#2 of 55 in Taghazout
152 reviews
3.9 mi away
Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Munga Guesthouse
Munga Guesthouse
#4 of 55 in Taghazout
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurekeys Surf Camp Taghazout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurekeys Surf Camp Taghazout

Address: Taghazout center behind Lapaix Restaurant N8, Taghazout 82000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taghazout
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Taghazout
Price Range: $16 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventurekeys surf house is spacious surf house located in Taghazout, near Agadir, overlooking the beautiful Taghazout Bay with clear views of the well known surf spots (Panorama, point, Banana, h-point and Anchor point and h-point) of the great south, all within less than 5 to 10 minutes drive. A few meters away from the beach, you will be provided with all the comforts of home. Our tranquil house is shared with other surfers, living together in a very relaxed, family like atmosphere where we all have fun and eat, sleep, do yoga and surf together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Adventurekeys Surf Camp Taghazout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing