We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kizilagac
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This a totally wothless hotel. It says it is a 5 star hotel. Not by any means or international standards is this hotel more then a 3+. Broken appliances without any reaction. Very rude personell, mostly speaking only German. Same food with very small veriation for 7 days. broken glasses( chiped) advised the manager to react. Without any reaction. WARING.
I do understand why all the good resetions are in German. German citizens have a higer priority,
You will se the differences. We were sEveral familes who would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nabil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But i think everybody
Need a second chance and i think we can give our best for you.

Best regards
Sea World resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 439 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Me, my family and our friends were at Sea World Resort & Spa for not so long ago and stayed there for a week. This hotel is one of a kind. Everything about it was absolutely perfect! The staff was remarkably accurate, helpful, willing and kind. The food and desserts were just scrumptious and there was a lot of options. The pool (where we spent most of our hours) had a lot of space and there was activities such as pool games, aquaerobics etc. provided by the Animation team. Every night the animators presented different kinds of shows (ex. Comedy Show, The Musical of The Lion King) which I personally loved. Yes, everything about Sea World Resort & Spa was complete. Not to mention the great location withing walking distance to the beach (where you could also find lots of fun activites such as Jet Ski and boat trips).

This hotel was extraordinary, the best I've ever been to. I highly recomment Sea World Resort and Spa to people who are looking for a place to relax and have fun. I for one will return!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank SaynaSigaroudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests
We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Sea World Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have visited (2 kids (1yo and 6yo)) this resort july 2012 for 8 days and had a great time.
The lobby is huge and looks great. The reception was very helpful - I had 3 requests and these were followed up on very quick (babybed, new 'armband and wi-fi).

The room was very nice and clean. We had a view on the swimmingpool and sea. The cons were:
1. the beds were very hard. I had trouble having a good night sleep on those beds.
2. the bathroom has no ventilation. so after a shower the air in there is very damp.

The food was good, but after 4 days you will get the feeling of repetition. You are able to pick an a la carte restauran for one night per week. We didn't use this right because of our 1 year old. He doesn't like to sit still for more then a half hour so to ruin a great night out for others in the restaurant.. we decided not to go to a ala carte restaurant. You can pick between an asian, italian and ottomanian cuisine.

The pools are big enough and there are a great number of sunbeds.So you will find a bed without 'reserving' it before breakfast. A sun umbrella however you will find not. This will be a problem in July if you're not applying sunscreen frequently - sunburn! This will bring me to the temperature. The temperature this time of year is 38-41 degrees.

The beach is less used than the pool by the guests. I found the beachbeds more comfortable and there was more of a breeze than around the pool. These advantages outweighed the sand (sand just gets everywhere - doh!).

wi-fi internet should be available in your room. I could not get a decent signal in my room #344x. That was not a real big problem, but forced us to use the lobby more often.

There is not much to do around the resort. there are a couple of bazaars, where you can buy the traditional touristic prullaria.

The animation team are a very enthusiastic bunch of people. In a review below a guest wrote that they are a non interested russians or something like that... This is not true for at least july. they speak english and german and are present from early in the morning till late at night. fyi: The guests were mostly german (70%), swedish and russian.

If you're with children i would recommend this resort. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank boznez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Sea World Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Best hotel I have ever been to! Great service, good food, and nice pools! The beach was a little deep, so we weren't there that much. We had so much fun! We will return:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelGirlFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests
We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

SEADEN SEA WORLD RESORT & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was recently in Turkey and has lived in the sea world alanya, fantastic place to be, perfect private beach really nice and large pool for children and adults, really good food, great entertainment for children for adult who is for everyone but but when you are received by sea world receptionist really really bad service they do not really understand English and I had a problem in the room I was on the internet was not working and asked them to come up to our room they said about 5 min who did not see any I called again and they said so they will come about 10 minutes, but there was still nothing so I called two more times and still got nothing, so I had enough and phoned the travel company they contacted so sea ​​world and it helped rather not, but after four days and have tried to get them up to our room, so they finally came to see what was wrong and then we move to another room, I've never experienced anything like the a 5 star hotel, being so poor service and to sea world i hope your service will be better








was recently in Turkey and has lived in the sea world alanya, fantastic place to be, perfect private beach really nice and large pool for children and adults, really good food, great entertainment for children for adult who is for everyone but but when you are received by sea world receptionist really really bad service they do not really understand English and I had a problem in the room I was on the internet was not working and asked them to come up to our room they said about 5 min who did not see any I called again and they said so they will come about 10 minutes, but there was still nothing so I called two more times and still got nothing, so I had enough and phoned the travel company they contacted so sea ​​world and it helped rather not, but after four days and have tried to get them up to our room, so they finally came to see what was wrong and then we move to another room, I've never experienced anything like the a 5 star hotel, being so poor service

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But i think everybody
Need a second chance and i think we can give our best for you.

Best regards

SEADEN SEA WORLD RESORT&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We went there for two weeks in March 2011. We thought the hotel was really nice. Great food, friendly service, nice room and great spa area with sauna and hammam. There is not much to see around the hotel so we recommend to do some trips around the region. There are many great things to visit. We strongly recommend that hotel, we had a great holiday there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank royo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests
We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards

SEADEN SEA WORLD RESORT & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Visited this hotel with a last minute deal from Thomas Cook Belgium. was great value for money.
The hotel was indeed great.
Good and varied selection of food.
Clean, modern, spacious rooms. However, we were also lucky to have a lateral view of both snow capped mountains and sea. Some rooms just faced each other or indeed walls of the building.
Out of season we were also lucky to have the resort nearly all to ourselves. Don't think I would go there in season.
Service was good and all-inclusive deal was super.
Local area very dirty and nothing to see. Made one trip on the dolmus to Managvat, but returned within half an hour as that too was a dirty and unwelcoming town.
Were happy to relax in the resort and sun as a nice pre Christmas break.
Staff friendly.
Enjoyed the experience, but once would be enough as not enough to do in the surrounding areas should one be so inclined.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benidormtourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guests
We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards

SEADEN SEA WORLD RESORT&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kizilagac
1.1 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 333 in Manavgat
2,338 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
0.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Club Nena
Club Nena
#93 of 333 in Manavgat
323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Washington Resort Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 333 in Manavgat
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa

Address: Kizilagac Mevkii, Kizilagac, Manavgat 07600, Turkey (Formerly Sea World Resort & Spa)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Kizilagac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kizilagac
#5 Spa Hotel in Kizilagac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kizilagac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kizilagac
Price Range: $84 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunConnect Sea World Resort & Spa is a family-friendly hotel located directly at the beach of Kizilagac, just 20 km from Side. The hotel offers a wide range of restaurants, and with All Inclusive, which is included in the price, you can enjoy a convenient and family-friendly holiday. The large and lovely pool area is located in a stately garden. Morwovwe two large pools, a kids' pool with a pirate ship and four waterslides makes sure that you'll never get bored. In addition to all water fun, there is a kids' club, organizing numerous activities and games for the younger guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Resort And Spa
Sea World Hotel Kizilagac
Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa Turkey/Kizilagac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing