We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Caucau teafield island

We went in november to the teafields with micky and andy from vinhguru and it was great. First of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
luc v
via mobile
Great Trip on 1 Day Pu Mat Tour w/Andy

We had a great time on our VinhGuru 1 day Pu Mat tour! We hiked, swam, and climbed through the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Madeline W
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
34
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten path our tour guide great tour train station national park local food rice fields travel experience blown away very nice stay afternoon tour lots of fun traditional dance my friend boat trip ho chi minh team
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

From first contact with Vinh Guru, everything was perfectly handled. We had tried booking by Internet from Ninh Binh, but had a problem so we sent them an email and they replied they would meet us at our hotel when we arrived in Vinh. True to their word, Vo met us and we finalised arrangements for the next day. We could specify the start time too so at 7 am we headed out with our guide and Co-founder of Vinh Guru, Tien, and driver, Mr. Han. I could write a book about the wonderful sights, people met and local food consumed but the detail may spoil the delight you will have experiencing it. We finished the tour 14 hours later back at our hotel having experienced an unforgettable Big Day Out. Thanks to Mr Han for driving so safely and slowing down for the pot holes on the local roads. Big thank you to Tien for informative commentary and interesting program. I highly recommend Vinh Guru.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank GreyNomad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha P, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Vinh Guru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Max & Jillian,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review on our tripadvisor and we are really happy that you totally enjoyed the nature of Western Nghe An. Our tour guide - Tien and driver - Mr.Han were enjoyed both of you, too.
Once again, thanks for choosing us and hope to have you in Nghe An soon. We also look forward to seeing your journey book.

Wish you a lovely week!
Vinh Guru Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We got picked up by Andy!!!!! A young, wonderful, energetic person, who spend 5 years in his life living in the U.K.!!! His interest in history is amazing. Andy is a very pleasant person to have a conversation with and also to listen too.
We had a great day with him as our tour guide. We booked a private tour with him as our tour guide and even met his wonderful family. He took the time to give us enough rest between the different visits, as it was very hot that day!! Andy is a very kind person, who kindly offered us a free trip to the train station next day. Overall it was just a very wonderful, interesting experience for us. You will not regret having him as a tour guide!! We found the Ho Chi Minh homeland tour a must see, if you are in the neighborhood of Vinh city.

All the best and kind regards,

Ed and Sophie, Hanoi!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank 261ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha P, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Vinh Guru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Ed and Sophie,

Thank you so much for lovely review about Pu Mat Tour. We are really happy to travel along with you to Ho Chi Minh Homeland. It was so amazinggg. We always look forward to having you back and being your partner to explore our beautiful Vietnam again.

Wish you a nice week!
Vinh Guru Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

1st day of hotel stay was a bad nightmare for us, our room was ransacked middle of the night when all in deep sleep, lost some cash and 1 IPhone 7+ , the hotel ( SkyView Hotel)not fully operation yet as many renovations still on going, balcony door unable to locked which resulted in the break in, breakfast was totally empty at 7am before we tried to have our first bite, we need to carry our luggage and climbed at least 6 storey high before we hit our bed for rest. Worst part was the hotel management denied the responsibility when we reported our lost. Vinh Guru should consider better and fully operated hotel for us instead of helping us to book an although new but not fully operation hotel. Appreciate the effort given by our tour guide ( papaya) who provide helps along the way and the wonderful dinner in his house cooked by his wife. the rest of the tour was marvelous less the travelling time from Hanoi to Sapa and back to Hanoi, the trip to Ha Long Bay was great and relaxing. the program stated Kayaking which we didn't get to experiences which upset some of us.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank MichaelW11928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinh G, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Vinh Guru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Mr.Michael,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review on our Tripadvisor about Vinh Guru. We do welcome all feedback as an opportunity to improve the experiences we offer our travelers, and please trust that we’ll most certainly do so here.
Firstly, we are really sorry for some troubles that you met in your trip in Hanoi, especially the hotel services in Sapa. Actually, that is a new 3 star hotel there, thus some services are incompleted and the hotel staff are not really professtional, that was also our mistake. We will share this feedback with the manager so that they can make any necessary improvements. Absolutely, that hotel won't be our choice for the next trip. Hopefully, all the insurance procedures will be done in Singapore. If you need any help from Vietnam, do not hesitate to contact us. Secondly, about the kayaking on Ha Long Bay, that is our mistake when not updating the new information that kayaking is temporarily forbidden in Ha Long from this time.

Fortunately, you enjoyed the rest of your trip with the local meal with the tour guide's family and I am pleased that at least your overall enjoyment was not impaired.

We look forward to having you back some days to get more experience about our amazing Vietnam.

Thanks & best regards,
Vinh Guru Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Very long day, but well worth the trip the Water fall was amazing and dinner in a traditional house was fantastic. Highly recommend Mickey and Andy from Vinh Guru for a great tour. If your in the area look them up and go and see the fantastic sites, tea plantation, waterfall, river trip all really great.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinh G, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Vinh Guru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

It was amazing to get your lovely review, Mr.Phil!

Thanks for spending your valuable time leaving your review and sharing your experiences on our page. Vinh Guru always welcome your family back to Vietnam.

Best regards,
Vinh Guru Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

My family in law loved going around with Thao and Nguyen, these guys are great, different and original services, they'll guide you discover local areas full of interesting history, don't hesitate to choose Vinh Guru you'll be absolutely happy with them too

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Van Anh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinh G, Người quản lý at Vinh Guru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Ms.Van Anh,

We would like to say thanks for recommending us to your friends and family, especially your beloved family in law for enjoying our tour. They were definitely one of the most friendly and hilarious families that we have met.
We always welcome you back in the near future. Have a good day!

Best regards,
Vinh Guru Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews