We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viavai Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Casalborgone B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We booked one night at the Viavai prior to an early departure from Turin airport. Although not very close to the airport it is an easy route, about 45 mins away and no congestion of the city. We arrived late , unfortunately, but Franchesca welcomed us and showed us our fantastic room, and all of the others as well ! All were very individual, immaculate, stylish and a mixture of contemporary and period touches. There is a quirky, large room for breakfast and a real feel of being able to make this your own place.Our room was on the top floor, along with one other. There are only 4 other rooms on the floor below. Our room had a double and 2 singles and was excellent value at 80euros for the four of us, including continental breakfast . There is plenty of information on the area, Turin and local restaurants. We even bought in a delicious take away pizza from the village. There is secure parking in the courtyard, a swimming pool and fantastic views. Altogther, we cant rate this place enough, we look forward to coming back as a destination and not just a stopover. Good luck to both of the owners.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank finbarnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Viavai Bed&Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2009

My spouse and I decided to have a short break in a weekend in September. We have been suggested the B & B Viaviai, and we decided to give it a try.. no reviews were at that time on Tripadvisor (you know, I can't move without reading your/our reviews first).. but the suggestion was arriving from a "senior" traveller.. so we trusted him.. and..

Well.. he was right!! The Viavai is located in Casalborgone, a small town just 20 minutes away from Turin, in direction to Milan. Easy to be reached, it is placed in a relaxing place, far from the stress of the city. Rooms are simple, very clean, with personal touches from the owners.. The "old" and thick walls keep fresh inside the room, even in a warm day (like the one we faced).. View is amazing, and some details from Francesca (if I remember well the name) will bring you back to a courtesy you do not expect even in a 5star hotel.

The owners, two young guys, are incredibly friendly and helpfully for any needs. We "tested" them with a small problem we had with an hair-dryer and asking them suggestion about the territory and what-not-to-be-missed around: they solved the problem in a while, and gave us a lot of very useful infos.
Breakfast was perfect, fresh and eaten in a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere.
We did not asked for the dinner, so we don't know if it can be available.

This is a "special" review from my side, not used to talk in this way about hotels and B&B (see my previous reviews): I'm unlikely used to find a so good atmosphere and treatment during my short stays.. but the feeling I had was exactly as staying with friends, not as a guest.. and I'd be happy to let you try the same "feeling"..

At the end, if you are looking for a nice and relaxing place, in a lovely atmosphere, hold by two very nice owners, well, this is the place for you, not far from the city, perfect as a starting point to visit Turin and its wonderful Royal Palaces..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Minerva1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marcoto60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Le_Canaglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viavai Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viavai Bed&Breakfast

Address: Via Sebastiano Valfre' 7, 10020 Casalborgone, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Casalborgone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Casalborgone
Price Range: $105 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Viavai Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing