We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Italy”
Review of MO.OM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MO.OM Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Olgiate Olona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My job Is travel agent and i m very difficult and demanding,(see my others reports ) i only stay in 4 and 5 stars hôtels, and this hôtel Is thé best in Italy....
Why, because on his ratio price/confort/serviçe/food/animation/design/location/ plus the people are all very Nice , speaking many languages.
If this hôtel Was a chaîne, i Will stay only in thèses hôtels.
Now if you are close to it or not fare and dont stay there means that you are a idiot and missing a gréât expérience. If you are With your girl friend, open thé TV. Open your eyes. it s a new World

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 662 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

very nice hotel and very close to the airport, ideal place to head after a long flight the hotel is very trendy and very nice, rooms are well equipped free wifi and some good shopping centres very close

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One thing is for sure, this is something a bit different. For me, it didn't float my boat and just felt odd. The rooms have concrete floors and both of my rooms stank of stale smoke. An interesting mezzinine style room which was kind of fun. If I'd been here with friends, family I may have appreciated the quirky nature to the place a bit more. As it stood I was on biz and thus the odd feel to the place and the way things worked was just irritating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ_NL_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

this "all-white" designer hotel gives you the feel of luxury, but not the warm feeling of home. located in the small town of olgiate olona, just by the highway from milan to the airport malpensa and city of varese. good spot for using the airport, visiting milan and doing business in northwest lombardy. there is not much to do around, kind of rural, but there is nice restaurant, though very quiet, in walking distance; rosso. rooms are hi-tech, clean and minimalisticly designed. free wi-fi in the rooms. just for a stay for a couple of nights at most.

Room Tip: may decide not to stay in the rooms looking over the highway, which is not the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice modern decoration, Very good facility for car parking (infront of your room), Very nice staff, Junior suits are amazing.
Pity breakfast is poor lately have been there for two nights first morning at nine AM no more bread for beakfast no toast no backery.
Next morning bread is half done and white thanks God there were good croissants and vienese-

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel if you have to do things near Malpensa airport

Very clean and modern rooms

The only upset is the highway nearby

Would return to stay when in business

The hotel has also a motel near the entrance to the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramboromani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We suddenly had to find accommodation after our Easyjet flight was cancelled. This hotel was recommended and the staff could not have been more helpful.

The rooms are ultra modern. We stayed in a mezzanine room and the kids shared a pull out bed down stairs.

The free Wi Fi was very helpful and breakfast was excellent.

The real highlight was the spa. We had access at no cost to a spa room like I have never seen before. There were 5 or 6 different spa devices in this large pool area with flash shower rooms. They also offered us free passes to a nearby games area.

The hotel is ideal for a stay close to the airport that has much more then the traditional sterile business room.

We paid 140 Euro including transfers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olgiate Olona
0.3 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
502 reviews
7.9 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
792 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#1 of 2 in Busto Arsizio
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center
2.9 mi away
Palace Hotel Legnano
Palace Hotel Legnano
#2 of 9 in Legnano
325 reviews
7.6 mi away
Peralba Motel
Peralba Motel
#5 of 6 in Saronno
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO.OM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO.OM Hotel

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 15, 21057 Olgiate Olona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Olgiate Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Olgiate Olona
Price Range: $62 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MO.OM Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BOUTIQUE HOTEL NEAR MILAN WITH AN ECO-FRIENDLY SOUL An elegant design and works of art, a green oasis in perfect harmony with nature in an urban and modern environment, a sensitive spirit and respect for our planet, and a unique, zero-impact design. Immerse yourself in the refined atmosphere of MO.OM, a boutique hotel near Milan where art and taste meld harmoniously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MO.OM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MO.OM Hotel Italy/Olgiate Olona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing