We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel D120

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel D120
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Olgiate Olona
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I don't think I've ever seen a cleaner hotel room than the one I had - and believe me, I've stayed in hundreds! It was also a large room with a huge double bed that was very comfortable. One warning though, the curtains are so efficient that you can't depend on it still being night just because it's still dark! :-)

The price for the weekend was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was quite acceptable with a good selection to choose from.

I was in Milan for a wedding, which was reasonably close, and all transportation was arranged for me by the bride and groom who were local, so I can't comment on the hotel's accessibility if using public transport.

Will certainly use it again when visiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    161
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
48
141
19
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Reason why I gave this negative review is because I don't like hotels that overly market themselves close to a scam.

We decided really last minute to stay in Milan area and after a long drive from Turin we tried last minute booking using an app. This hotel looked good and, well, as last minute we got it really cheap.

The guy at the reception that night was very friendly and helpful but we were so tired and after a quick check in we went to bed. We didn't ask about many details because we've just finished a 2-week road trip all over Italy and stayed in many hotels we know the common rules like breakfast time until 10:30 and check out till 12:00 in most hotels we stayed.

In the morning we came down for quick breakfast just before 10:30, the breakfast was really of super low standard even lower than 3-star hotels (This is Italy and they provide American-diner coffee that taste and look like water). As we started eating our breakfast, the guy at the reception (young, glasses) stood by restaurant entrance and screamed on top of his voice with an annoyed tone,"You guys should finish your breakfast because breakfast has finished at 10 and we are preparing for lunch". We thought the food would kill us but we have never gotten that treatment at any hotel. I don't know why he couldn't just come and talk to us like a normal human being.

And after that experience, we made sure we call about checking out and the guy at the reception said,"It's 11:30 and you have 40 minutes to leave the hotel". As I was appalled again but the guy 'allowed' us to stay until 12--as we thought this is a normal checking out time for the past two weeks.

The positive side is the bed is comfortable and the biggest size we've had (it's a real king size). It's in a quiet area, if you have a car it's easy to reach and not far from MXP airport. I wouldn't call the shower and other facilities a 4-star standard and I don't know how they get the ratings. And that young man who screamed at us should get a 4-star staff training.

I guess we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I travel a lot in this area for business. Location of this hotel is good for the people coming to the Industrial area. Nice & clean rooms. I liked the food bit overpriced though. Staff is friendly,english speaking.
There is definately scope for improvement in Breakfast. There were no fruits. There was cakes, crossiants,cereals,bread etc.

I'll stay here again since all other requirements were fulfilled even if breakfast was the downside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankaj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel is clean, modern, and functional with friendly, helpful English speaking staff.

Certainly no “wow” factor, but equally nothing detrimental either.

Room was a good size for Italy (usualy small), as was the bathroom, with clean, modern fittings. Layout of hotel is a bit peculiar and the location in the middle of an industrial estate ensures that views are not of any merit.

Restaurant was good, not fantastic, but overpriced. They have a captive audience, as there is nowhere else to go, especially if you don’t have a car.

Underground on-site parking was free, as was internet access.

I have stayed at other hotels in this area and would use this one again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olgiate Olona
0.3 mi away
MO.OM Hotel
MO.OM Hotel
#2 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
6.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Palace Hotel Legnano
Palace Hotel Legnano
#1 of 9 in Legnano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel D120? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D120

Property: Hotel D120
Address: Via A. Diaz,120 Ang. Via S. Ambrogio, 21057 Olgiate Olona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Olgiate Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Olgiate Olona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel D120 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D120 Hotel is conveniently situated 10 minutes from the international Airport of Malpensa, 10 minutes from the new Exhibition centre of Milano Rho/Pero, 20/min from Milan and in the same time near a wonderful natural landscape of the "Parco del Ticino"(10/min), Como Lake (30/min), Maggiore Lake(20/min), Lugano Lake (40/Min). We assure an hospitality with the best and modern comfort, discrection and high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel D120 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel D120 Italy/Olgiate Olona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing